Usergroup Promotions 
vBulletin also allows you to setup automatic usergroup promotions, so that users who meet specific criteria are moved into or become a secondary member of another usergroup, generally with greater permissions. By default, promotions are checked hourly.

Once you enter this section (Usergroups > Promotions), you will see a screen similar to this:

Here you can edit or delete existing promotions or add a new one. The section below will discuss adding and editing a promotion.
User Contributed Notes: Usergroup Promotions Add a Comment