Here, you will see each forum on your board with a list of all usergroups under each forum. Notice the color key at the top. In this example, red indicates that a usergroup has a custom forum permission specified for this forum, while orange indicates that the group is inheriting a permission from a parent forum. Otherwise, no forum permission has been specified, so the group will be using its global usergroup permissions.
Next to each forum title, you will see 2 links:
- Reset – this will automatically delete any custom permissions that were set for this forum. It will not change any permissions that are being inherited from a parent forum.
- Deny All – this will automatically remove deny every usergroup access to this forum (every individual permission will be set to no for each usergroup). This is helpful if you want to deny access to a forum for most groups
These permissions will likely look familiar to you because they are a subset of the options you can specify when editing global usergroup permissions. If you are unsure of what a specific option does, click the inline help icon for more information.
To delete a forum permission from this screen, make sure Use Usergroup Default Permissions is selected at the top of the page.