• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • JAWilliams
    • Mar 2001
    • 3.0.0 'Gold'

Selling Things on my site

Heya,

We are currently looking into selling items from our website and I am trying to find the best way to accept payments.

I have no experience of this - and don't know where to start

there is paypal accounts, and worldpay - and thats all that I have really looked into so far - anyone else got ideas of what I could try?
  • Floris
    • Dec 2001

PayPal is a great way for a business to handle payments.

And 2CheckOut is also a nice way.

Comment

• Chen
      • Jun 2001

What I think about 2CheckOut:
      What are the main differences between the two? In your opinion, which one is better and why? Do other payment services exist that are better than both of these? Discuss.
      Chen Avinadav
      Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt.

גם אני מאוכזב מסיקור תחרות לתור מוטור של NRG הרשת ע"י מעריב

Comment

• Morphious

I use PayPal to receive any payments that I may have, and I find it to be a great way to get money.

Comment

• MarkB
          • Apr 2001

Avoid 2Checkout like the plague! Their system works 'ok', but their customer service (especially on their forum) is woeful...

I use PayPal through my store, until I have enough turnover to warrant a real merchant account...

Comment

• JAWilliams
            • Mar 2001
            • 3.0.0 'Gold'

Originally posted by MarkB
            Avoid 2Checkout like the plague! Their system works 'ok', but their customer service (especially on their forum) is woeful...

I use PayPal through my store, until I have enough turnover to warrant a real merchant account...
            are you all using the merchant pay pal account

Comment

• Joe
              • May 2000

If your volume is going to be over a grand a month, go with a independant cc processing company, you will save money in the long term. For small payments, I use both 2checkout and PayPal, I prefer PayPal.