[vB3] Separate between sticky threads and normal threads

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Floris
    Senior Member
    • Dec 2001
    • 37767

    #31
    How to split NEW/UNREAD pm's from OLD/READ pm's in PMS

    At the top of the pm_messagelistbit template; add:

    HTML Code:
    <if condition="!$PMseperator and $folderid == '0' and $pagenumber == '1' and $last_pm_foldericon = $pm[foldericon] and $bbuserinfo[pmunread] and $last_pm_foldericon != 'newpm.gif' and $PMseperator = true">
    <tr valign="top">
    <td <if condition="$vboptions[privallowicons]">colspan="6"<else />colspan="5"</if> class="thead"><img src="$stylevar[imagesfolder]/clear.gif" alt="" width="1" height="1" /></td> 
    </tr>
    </if>
    Thank you Chen for this great example, and thank you Kura for telling me to use $bbuserinfo[pmunread] and advice to use pm.gif instead of newpm.gif LOL

    Enjoy everybody
    Attached Files
    Last edited by Floris; Mon 15 Sep '03, 6:14am.

    Comment

    • Faruk
      Senior Member
      • Aug 2001
      • 1320
      • 3.0.0 'Gold'

      #32
      and pm.gif instead of newpm.gif

      ^_^

      yw

      Comment

      • Boofo
        Senior Member
        • Apr 2002
        • 2033
        • 4.1.x

        #33
        I'm just curious here...what does the variable "$addedRow" do?
        vBulletin - Sometimes, I'm just like, Wow, and then I'm like, Whoa, and then I'm like, Damn.

        vBulletin.org's ol' Moderator

        I have a lifetime terrorist hunting permit - #091101

        chmod a+x /bin/laden -- Allows anyone the permission to execute /bin/laden

        Comment

        • Floris
          Senior Member
          • Dec 2001
          • 37767

          #34
          Something Chen cooked up, hence why it ends with $addedRow = $true (a setting)



          if conditional is updated, if you have installed it, please make sure you have the latest conditional usage
          Last edited by Floris; Mon 15 Sep '03, 6:13am.

          Comment

          • dannyw
            New Member
            • May 2003
            • 16
            • 1.1.x

            #35
            sweet *installs*

            Comment

            • Boofo
              Senior Member
              • Apr 2002
              • 2033
              • 4.1.x

              #36
              Originally posted by xiphoid
              At the top of the pm_messagelistbit template; add:

              HTML Code:
              <if condition="!$PMseperator and $folderid == '0' and $pagenumber == '1' and $last_pm_foldericon = $pm[foldericon] and $bbuserinfo[pmunread] and $last_pm_foldericon != 'newpm.gif' and $PMseperator = true">
              <tr valign="top">
              <td <if condition="$vboptions[privallowicons]">colspan="6"<else />colspan="5"</if> class="thead"><img src="$stylevar[imagesfolder]/clear.gif" alt="" width="1" height="1" /></td> 
              </tr>
              </if>
              Thank you Chen for this great example, and thank you Kura for telling me to use $bbuserinfo[pmunread] and advice to use pm.gif instead of newpm.gif LOL

              Enjoy everybody
              You still have newpm.gif in the code. Is that supposed to be pm.gif?
              vBulletin - Sometimes, I'm just like, Wow, and then I'm like, Whoa, and then I'm like, Damn.

              vBulletin.org's ol' Moderator

              I have a lifetime terrorist hunting permit - #091101

              chmod a+x /bin/laden -- Allows anyone the permission to execute /bin/laden

              Comment

              • Floris
                Senior Member
                • Dec 2001
                • 37767

                #37
                We tried a few different conditionals, and this was the one working, but is different from the first we posted. I think this is what I use and this works. So .. newpm.gif was correct in the first place (points at kura haha).

                Comment

                • The Quibbler
                  Member
                  • Jun 2003
                  • 34

                  #38
                  Great mod - thanks for posting it! I used it on all of my styles. Attached is a screenshot of my forum, with the mod (the Halloween style I made )
                  Attached Files

                  Comment

                  • ShadyNight
                    Senior Member
                    • Dec 2002
                    • 222
                    • 3.7.x

                    #39
                    I know this is an old thread ... but just wondering how I would do this sticky seperation now in RC1??

                    Seeing as there is no forumdisplaybit template any more??

                    Comment

                    • flamingpeach
                      New Member
                      • Dec 2003
                      • 3
                      • 3.6.x

                      #40
                      Originally posted by Nightshade
                      I know this is an old thread ... but just wondering how I would do this sticky seperation now in RC1??

                      Seeing as there is no forumdisplaybit template any more??
                      I'm wondering this too. I just came across this thread and was hoping to install the mod.

                      Comment

                      • Freddie Bingham
                        Former vBulletin Developer
                        • May 2000
                        • 14057
                        • 1.1.x

                        #41
                        Look for the code in forumdisplay
                        HTML Code:
                         $threadbits_sticky
                         <!-- <tr><td class="thead" colspan="<if condition="$show['threadicons']">6<else />5</if>">&nbsp;</td></tr>-->
                         </if>
                         $threadbits
                        You can probably just uncomment the commented out code to get what you want.

                        Comment

                        • ShadyNight
                          Senior Member
                          • Dec 2002
                          • 222
                          • 3.7.x

                          #42
                          That did it! Thanks a lot Freddie!
                          Now one last question. how would I change that so the bar/space is thinner as in Chen's post?

                          Comment

                          • Freddie Bingham
                            Former vBulletin Developer
                            • May 2000
                            • 14057
                            • 1.1.x

                            #43
                            Use an image rather than &nbsp;, just as it lists in his post.

                            Comment

                            • trackpads
                              Senior Member
                              • Aug 2003
                              • 486

                              #44
                              Thanks!!! worked for me too!
                              Attached Files
                              sigpic

                              Comment

                              • admiralapril
                                Member
                                • Oct 2001
                                • 67

                                #45
                                Originally posted by Freddie
                                Look for the code in forumdisplay
                                HTML Code:
                                 $threadbits_sticky
                                <!-- <tr><td class="thead" colspan="<if condition="$show['threadicons']">6<else />5</if>">&nbsp;</td></tr>-->
                                </if>
                                $threadbits
                                You can probably just uncomment the commented out code to get what you want.
                                Can someone please explain what 'uncomment the commented out code' means, and what steps I need to take to get this to work in RC3? I have the template up, have found the code to look for and make changes to, but don't know what changes to make. I'm not a PHP programmer, I'm sorry!

                                Comment

                                widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
                                Working...