X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • shohin
    • Oct 2007
    • 3.6.x

Rank Images/How To?

OK, I'm still pretty new at this and am wandering about learning ever so slowly here. I have uploaded some RANK images (see attachments) to my server in the Image folder as to Administrator, Moderator etc., and wish to use more as to ranks as for contributors and so on.
    I have no idea where to install them under the user name. As an an example; my user name is Phil and underneath that it says Administrator. I wish in my case to install the Administrator image directly under my name and the same for the moderators with the appropriate rank image and also some various images as for contributors. I tried the User Ranks on the ACP but got no where. Just exactly where and how do I install these small images under a users name? Please, in layman's terms and step by step. Thanks for your much anticipated help.

Regards, Phil
    Attached Files
  • peterska2
    • Oct 2003
    • 3.7.x

Use the user ranks manager in the AdminCP. When you have finished setting them up go to

AdminCP > Maintenance > Update Counters > Update User Titles & Ranks

More Information: http://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/user_ranks

Comment

• REVHEAD
      • Nov 2007
      • 3.6.x

Originally posted by shohin
      OK, I'm still pretty new at this and am wandering about learning ever so slowly here. I have uploaded some RANK images (see attachments) to my server in the Image folder as to Administrator, Moderator etc., and wish to use more as to ranks as for contributors and so on.