no new window when viewing images???

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • GoTTi
    Senior Member
    • Jul 2002
    • 485

    no new window when viewing images???

    i noticed when i click the attached image in a release or whatever on this site, a new window is not popping up anymore for me to view the image, it is just loading on the same window.

    this a setting in the user cpane or something? maybe on the computer?? this has done this to me on 2 pc's so far.
  • Jake Bunce
    Senior Member
    • Dec 2000
    • 46598
    • 3.6.x

    #2
    That was recently changed in the default templates. You can add it back in by going to your:

    Admin CP -> Styles & Templates -> Style Manager -> « » -> Postbit Templates -> postbit_attachmentthumbnail

    Add the red code:

    Code:
    <a href="attachment.php?$session[sessionurl]attachmentid=$attachment[attachmentid]" [color=red]target="_blank"[/color]><img class="thumbnail" src="attachment.php?$session[sessionurl]attachmentid=$attachment[attachmentid]&amp;stc=1&amp;thumb=1" border="0" alt="<phrase 1="$attachment[filename]" 2="$attachment[counter]" 3="$attachment[filesize]">$vbphrase[image_larger_version_x_y_z]</phrase>" /></a>
    &nbsp;<if condition="$show['br']"><br /><br /></if>

    Comment

    • madkidz
      Senior Member
      • Jun 2004
      • 106

      #3
      I added the code in red and I am still having the same problem.

      Comment

      • Jake Bunce
        Senior Member
        • Dec 2000
        • 46598
        • 3.6.x

        #4
        Originally posted by madkidz
        I added the code in red and I am still having the same problem.
        This is for thumbnail links, right?

        Make sure you are editing the same style you are viewing. If you continue to have problems then I need a link to your site so I can see the problem.

        Comment

        • madkidz
          Senior Member
          • Jun 2004
          • 106

          #5
          Originally posted by Jake Bunce
          This is for thumbnail links, right?

          Make sure you are editing the same style you are viewing. If you continue to have problems then I need a link to your site so I can see the problem.
          Sorry its not. It is actually the attachment link, but I dont see the thumbnail when I attach it. this is the link to my forum http://jamaicapromote.com/forum and you can go into the test forum and see for your self what I am talking. Thanks in advance.

          Comment

          • madkidz
            Senior Member
            • Jun 2004
            • 106

            #6
            Never mind I fixed it. Thanks.

            Comment

            • rookie7
              New Member
              • Jul 2003
              • 21

              #7
              I tried this and it doesn't work for me. This is what I have:

              Code:
              <a href="attachment.php?$session[sessionurl]attachmentid=$attachment[attachmentid]"><img class="thumbnail" src="attachment.php?$session[sessionurl]attachmentid=$attachment[attachmentid]&amp;stc=1&amp;thumb=1" border="0" [color=red]target="_blank"[/color] alt="<phrase 1="$attachment[filename]" 2="$attachment[counter]" 3="$attachment[filesize]">$vbphrase[image_larger_version_x_y_z]</phrase>" /></a>
              &nbsp;<if condition="$show['br']"><br /><br /></if>
              Can someone please help?

              Comment

              • Jake Bunce
                Senior Member
                • Dec 2000
                • 46598
                • 3.6.x

                #8
                It should work. Can you post a link showing the problem?

                Comment

                • rookie7
                  New Member
                  • Jul 2003
                  • 21

                  #9
                  Silly me. Got it to work now. Thanks.

                  Comment

                  • zurih
                    Member
                    • Oct 2004
                    • 75

                    #10
                    I copy pasted the code... what another instructions I need?????

                    Its not working for some reason...

                    Comment

                    • conqsoft
                      Senior Member
                      • Jul 2003
                      • 3803
                      • 3.6.x

                      #11
                      Are you using thumbnails?
                      vBulletin v3.8.0's Implementation of Google Adsense Should Be Avoided At All Costs - Do Your Own Adsense Implementation

                      Comment

                      • zurih
                        Member
                        • Oct 2004
                        • 75

                        #12
                        no, but I also edited postbit_attachmentimage:

                        PHP Code:
                        <img target="_blank" class="attach" src="attachment.php?$session[sessionurl]attachmentid=$attachment[attachmentid]&amp;stc=1" border="0" alt=""/>&nbsp

                        postbit_attachmentthumbnail:

                        PHP Code:
                        <a target="_blank" href="attachment.php?$session[sessionurl]attachmentid=$attachment[attachmentid]"><img class="thumbnail" src="attachment.php?$session[sessionurl]attachmentid=$attachment[attachmentid]&amp;stc=1&amp;thumb=1" border="0" alt="<phrase 1="$attachment[filename]" 2="$attachment[counter]" 3="$attachment[filesize]">$vbphrase[image_larger_version_x_y_z]</phrase>" /></a>
                        &
                        nbsp;<if condition="$show['br']"><br /><br /></if> 

                        Comment

                        • conqsoft
                          Senior Member
                          • Jul 2003
                          • 3803
                          • 3.6.x

                          #13
                          The target parameter goes on the anchor tag, not the img tag. (From your first code snippet.)
                          vBulletin v3.8.0's Implementation of Google Adsense Should Be Avoided At All Costs - Do Your Own Adsense Implementation

                          Comment

                          • zurih
                            Member
                            • Oct 2004
                            • 75

                            #14
                            what do mean? Dont really understood what u've sad..

                            what do I have to change?

                            Comment

                            • conqsoft
                              Senior Member
                              • Jul 2003
                              • 3803
                              • 3.6.x

                              #15
                              Originally posted by zurih
                              what do mean? Dont really understood what u've sad..
                              There should be an anchor tag <A HREF="....."></A> around the <IMG> in your first code snippet above. The TARGET parameter goes on the anchor tag, like your second snippet. Not on the <IMG> tag like you have it now.
                              vBulletin v3.8.0's Implementation of Google Adsense Should Be Avoided At All Costs - Do Your Own Adsense Implementation

                              Comment

                              widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
                              Working...