VBulletin Issue[I cannot access my Website][Help Needed!]

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Eduardo.Boytoy
    New Member
    • Jul 2012
    • 20

    [Forum] VBulletin Issue[I cannot access my Website][Help Needed!]

    Lately I was downloading some new plug-ins for my forums, After I downloaded the plug-in "timespentonline" my forums "Broke" and it's not giving me this error.



    Please help me with this time of need.
  • Abdulla Ashoor
    Senior Member
    • Feb 2005
    • 628
    • 5.6.4

    #2
    disable your plugins, you need to edit includes/config.php and add the following code:

    PHP Code:
    define('DISABLE_HOOKS'true); 


    Then, go to your forum and delete the corrupted addon.
    Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or concerns

    Links: vBulletin Manual - Code Documentation - FAQ - Bug Tracker - Lemon Juice
    vBulletin 5 Connect: Extensions - Articles - Features - Purchases

    Comment

    • Eduardo.Boytoy
      New Member
      • Jul 2012
      • 20

      #3
      Okay one second, Let me try this.

      Comment

      • BirdOPrey5
        Senior Member
        • Jul 2008
        • 9613
        • 5.6.3

        #4
        Exactly as al3bed suggests. However if the mod required you to upload any files you should delete them as well before trying to log back in. Once hooks are disabled and any uploaded files removed you will have access again. Go to the Product Manager in the Admin CP and uninstall the add on.

        Let the author know you had trouble- they may need to fix it.

        Comment

        • Eduardo.Boytoy
          New Member
          • Jul 2012
          • 20

          #5
          Could you please! Help me through Teamviewer? I just brought a new license and now this is happening.. Please mate?

          - - - Updated - - -

          I am now getting this error mates.

          Comment

          • Merjawy
            Senior Member
            • Sep 2002
            • 2613

            #6
            Double check your config.php. Mabye you missed something when you added that code to disable plugins
            To be or not to be... Where the hell is the question????
            My psychiatrist told me I was crazy and I said I want a second opinion. He said okay, you're ugly too

            Live vBulletin 4.2.0 Multilingual * Alpha/Beta vB 4 - vB 5 Tier 1A
            CentOS 6.2 - Apache:2.2.15(Apache2Handler) - PHP:5.3.3 - MySQL:5.1.61
            Xampp/Win-XP - Apache v2.2.21(Apache2Handler) - PHP:5.3.8 - MySQL:5.5.16

            Comment

            • Dustin L.
              Senior Member
              • Mar 2011
              • 639
              • 4.2.X

              #7
              Can you post the contents of your config.php file, please?

              Best,

              Dustin
              http://quikmsg.net/strtoupper/ - Convert lowercase text and code to all uppercase!
              http://quikmsg.net/strtolower/ - Convert uppercase text and code to all lowercase!

              Comment

              • Eduardo.Boytoy
                New Member
                • Jul 2012
                • 20

                #8
                Originally posted by Merjawy
                Double check your config.php. Mabye you missed something when you added that code to disable plugins
                This is how it looks mate



                Comment

                • Merjawy
                  Senior Member
                  • Sep 2002
                  • 2613

                  #9
                  What's in the line after that in your config file? Please do not post your private info like password etc.
                  To be or not to be... Where the hell is the question????
                  My psychiatrist told me I was crazy and I said I want a second opinion. He said okay, you're ugly too

                  Live vBulletin 4.2.0 Multilingual * Alpha/Beta vB 4 - vB 5 Tier 1A
                  CentOS 6.2 - Apache:2.2.15(Apache2Handler) - PHP:5.3.3 - MySQL:5.1.61
                  Xampp/Win-XP - Apache v2.2.21(Apache2Handler) - PHP:5.3.8 - MySQL:5.5.16

                  Comment

                  • Eduardo.Boytoy
                    New Member
                    • Jul 2012
                    • 20

                    #10
                    This is the full file right here.

                    Comment

                    • TheLastSuperman
                      Senior Member
                      • Sep 2008
                      • 1799

                      #11
                      ^ The disable hook code shown in the above screenshot should be placed directly below the <php? example:

                      PHP Code:
                      <php?
                      define('DISABLE_HOOKS'true); 
                      /*============================ 
                      Also did you upload all modification files? It seems as if the error could be related to not having uploaded the files properly.


                      Former vBulletin Support Staff
                      Hacked recently? See my blog post "Recovering a Hacked vBulletin Site".
                      Thinking outside the box? Need modification support? Visit www.vBulletin.org and have at it!

                      Comment

                      • Dustin L.
                        Senior Member
                        • Mar 2011
                        • 639
                        • 4.2.X

                        #12
                        You need to re-upload the file (using ASCII upload) and re-input your settings. That file is corrupt.



                        Dustin
                        http://quikmsg.net/strtoupper/ - Convert lowercase text and code to all uppercase!
                        http://quikmsg.net/strtolower/ - Convert uppercase text and code to all lowercase!

                        Comment

                        • BirdOPrey5
                          Senior Member
                          • Jul 2008
                          • 9613
                          • 5.6.3

                          #13
                          Originally posted by Eduardo.Boytoy
                          This is the full file right here.

                          Defiantly in the wrong place

                          Comment

                          • Eduardo.Boytoy
                            New Member
                            • Jul 2012
                            • 20

                            #14
                            Originally posted by TheLastSuperman
                            ^ The disable hook code shown in the above screenshot should be placed directly below the <php? example:

                            PHP Code:
                            <php?
                            define('DISABLE_HOOKS'true); 
                            /*============================ 
                            Also did you upload all modification files? It seems as if the error could be related to not having uploaded the files properly.

                            Ahh no mate, It said it didn't require for it to be uploaded to the ftp client so I just downloaded it and BOOM! It happened.. But I'll do what you're telling me to do.

                            Comment

                            • TheLastSuperman
                              Senior Member
                              • Sep 2008
                              • 1799

                              #15
                              Originally posted by Eduardo.Boytoy
                              Ahh no mate, It said it didn't require for it to be uploaded to the ftp client so I just downloaded it and BOOM! It happened.. But I'll do what you're telling me to do.
                              Well some modifications only require a .xml file to be imported and options set, other modifications require the same plus files to be uploaded and perhaps default files or templates themselves to be modified if the modification cannot do that automatically etc.

                              Please ensure your taking "your time" and that you do in fact understand what to do, if your not clear on something never hesitate to ask first before taking action because a forum should never be considered "Act now, ask questions later" type of thing .


                              Former vBulletin Support Staff
                              Hacked recently? See my blog post "Recovering a Hacked vBulletin Site".
                              Thinking outside the box? Need modification support? Visit www.vBulletin.org and have at it!

                              Comment

                              widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
                              Working...