Sponsored by links

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Chokeoloko
    Member
    • Jan 2008
    • 59

    Sponsored by links

    Hi, I saw this off some vbulletin forum and I thought it would be helpful to my forum sponsors if I did something similar to this. I was wondering if you guys could tell me how to add the "Sponsored By:" at the right of the forum topic.

    Like this...

  • Jake Bunce
    Senior Member
    • Dec 2000
    • 46598
    • 3.6.x

    #2
    Edit this template:

    Admin CP -> Styles & Templates -> Style Manager -> « » -> Forum Home Templates -> forumhome_forumbit_level2_post

    Add the red code:

    Code:
    <tr align="center">
    	<td class="alt2"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_statusicon]/forum_$forum[statusicon].gif" alt="" border="0" id="forum_statusicon_$forum[forumid]" /></td>
    	<td class="alt1Active" align="$stylevar[left]" id="f$forum[forumid]">
    
    		[color=red]<span style="float:$stylevar[right]">
    			BANNER CODE HERE
    		</span>[/color]
    
    		<div>
    			<a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]f=$forum[forumid]"><strong>$forum[title]</strong></a>
    			<if condition="$show['browsers']"><span class="smallfont">(<phrase 1="$forum[browsers]">$vbphrase[x_viewing]</phrase>)</span></if>
    		</div>
    		<if condition="$show['forumdescription']"><div class="smallfont">$forum[description]</div></if>
    		<if condition="$show['forumsubscription']"><div class="smallfont"><strong><a href="subscription.php?$session[sessionurl]do=removesubscription&amp;f=$forum[forumid]" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[unsubscribe_from_this_forum]</a></strong></div></if>
    		<if condition="$show['subforums']"><div class="smallfont" style="margin-top:$stylevar[cellpadding]px"><strong>$vbphrase[subforums]</strong>: $forum[subforums]</div></if>
    	</td>
    	<td class="alt2" nowrap="nowrap">$forum[lastpostinfo]</td>
    	<td class="alt1">$forum[threadcount]</td>
    	<td class="alt2">$forum[replycount]</td>
    	<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">
    	<td class="alt1"><div class="smallfont">$forum[moderators]&nbsp;</div></td>
    	</if>
    </tr>
    $childforumbits

    Comment

    • aroticdissectio
      Member
      • Apr 2004
      • 97

      #3
      Sponsors

      Is this the same thing that I need to do to put a 460-80 on the top of all my forum pages? Is there a way to make sure that it's on ALL forum pages?

      Thanks Jake!
      Brian Tinsley
      www.aorticdissection.com

      Comment

      • Jake Bunce
        Senior Member
        • Dec 2000
        • 46598
        • 3.6.x

        #4
        Originally posted by aroticdissectio
        Is this the same thing that I need to do to put a 460-80 on the top of all my forum pages? Is there a way to make sure that it's on ALL forum pages?

        Thanks Jake!
        Brian Tinsley
        www.aorticdissection.com
        For that you can edit this template:

        Admin CP -> Styles & Templates -> Style Manager -> Common Templates (in the menu) -> header

        Use this code to display something in the header for all pages of a specific forum:

        Code:
        <if condition="$forumid == [color=red]X[/color]">
        
        </if>
        Where X is the forumid.

        Comment

        • CAPO 06
          New Member
          • May 2007
          • 10
          • 3.6.x

          #5
          A follow up question to this topic. I input the code and the sponsors logo appears, however it appears in every forum. I only want it to appear in-line with that particular sponsor's forum. Please help me out with what I need to do in the CP to achieve this. Thanks.

          Comment

          • Jake Bunce
            Senior Member
            • Dec 2000
            • 46598
            • 3.6.x

            #6
            You will need to use the code I posted previously.

            Comment

            • CAPO 06
              New Member
              • May 2007
              • 10
              • 3.6.x

              #7
              Originally posted by Jake Bunce
              You will need to use the code I posted previously.
              In this thread or is there another thread? I used the code in this thread but I can't get it to only show up inline with just that sponsor. Instead it shows up inline with all the forums on the page.

              Comment

              • Jake Bunce
                Senior Member
                • Dec 2000
                • 46598
                • 3.6.x

                #8
                Use this code to display something in the header for all pages of a specific forum:

                Code:
                <if condition="$forumid == [color=red]X[/color]">
                
                </if>
                Where X is the forumid.

                Comment

                • slehmann
                  Member
                  • Jan 2007
                  • 57
                  • 3.6.x

                  #9
                  maybe a stupid question but I'll ask anyway. Do you have to use a certain size image or will vb resize to fit in the space?

                  If you have to use a certain size does anyone know what fits good in the space?
                  www.fordtruckfanatics.com

                  Comment

                  • Jake Bunce
                    Senior Member
                    • Dec 2000
                    • 46598
                    • 3.6.x

                    #10
                    vBulletin doesn't resize the image. Normally you would use an image with dimensions that fit into the space allocated. Or you can manually resize it with HTML. For example:

                    Code:
                    <img src="path/to/image.gif" [color=red]width="X" height="Y"[/color] alt="" border="0" />

                    Comment

                    • slehmann
                      Member
                      • Jan 2007
                      • 57
                      • 3.6.x

                      #11
                      thanks for the info.
                      www.fordtruckfanatics.com

                      Comment

                      • hrk
                        Member
                        • Sep 2007
                        • 42
                        • 3.6.x

                        #12
                        Hi Jake ,

                        Maybe its too much to ask but is it possible to make this into a install product ?

                        Imagine i have 400 main thread then i need to add in 400 if conditions there

                        thanks

                        Comment

                        • Jake Bunce
                          Senior Member
                          • Dec 2000
                          • 46598
                          • 3.6.x

                          #13
                          I think there is a proper addon for this on www.vbulletin.org. I recommend you search / ask over there.

                          Comment

                          • hrk
                            Member
                            • Sep 2007
                            • 42
                            • 3.6.x

                            #14
                            HI Jake.

                            the one i found was for the top of thread.
                            i need as the one pics attached.

                            thanks

                            Comment

                            • zone 5
                              Member
                              • Oct 2003
                              • 85
                              • 3.8.x

                              #15
                              Originally posted by Jake Bunce
                              Use this code to display something in the header for all pages of a specific forum:

                              Code:
                              <if condition="$forumid == [color=red]X[/color]">
                              
                              </if>
                              Where X is the forumid.
                              Jake, I have the same question. Your code works great but it puts it in every forum. My forumid that I want it in is 3, but I don't know where to add the line of code that is quoted in this post. I have tried it in the header, and it doesn't change anything. Needless to say I'm missing something here.

                              Thanks!

                              Comment

                              widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
                              Working...