banner for guests

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • ciocsy
    Senior Member
    • Dec 2004
    • 123
    • 3.6.x

    banner for guests

    hello, i want to place a banner in the header, but i want it to appear only for the guests. i don't want the registered users to see it. is it possible?
  • Jake Bunce
    Senior Member
    • Dec 2000
    • 46598
    • 3.6.x

    #2
    Use this code in the header:

    Code:
    <if condition="!$bbuserinfo[userid]">
    	BANNER CODE HERE
    </if>

    Comment

    • ciocsy
      Senior Member
      • Dec 2004
      • 123
      • 3.6.x

      #3
      ok, it works.
      now i want to do the same thing but in forum. somewhere in the right side of the forum. on vertical. is it possible?

      Comment

      • Jake Bunce
        Senior Member
        • Dec 2000
        • 46598
        • 3.6.x

        #4
        A column? See this thread. Make sure to read the last post as it contains several improvements and fixes.

        Comment

        • ciocsy
          Senior Member
          • Dec 2004
          • 123
          • 3.6.x

          #5
          ok, i did everything i read in that thread. the only problem is that it appears for all the users. and i want it to appear only for the guest. where do i put the <if condition="!$bbuserinfo[userid]"> ?

          Comment

          • ciocsy
            Senior Member
            • Dec 2004
            • 123
            • 3.6.x

            #6
            nevermind, i found it by myself. thanks anyway
            i just took a look at the forum now, and i don't really like how it looks. i think that it's better to put the banner only inside the forums. what do i have to edit for that?

            Comment

            • Jake Bunce
              Senior Member
              • Dec 2000
              • 46598
              • 3.6.x

              #7
              Originally posted by ciocsy
              i think that it's better to put the banner only inside the forums. what do i have to edit for that?
              Where exactly?

              Comment

              • ciocsy
                Senior Member
                • Dec 2004
                • 123
                • 3.6.x

                #8
                i don't know how to explain. i think it's forumdisplay.php and showthread.php is it possible?

                Comment

                • Jake Bunce
                  Senior Member
                  • Dec 2000
                  • 46598
                  • 3.6.x

                  #9
                  Add the purple code mabye?

                  Code:
                  <!-- logo -->
                  <a name="top"></a>
                  <table border="0" width="$stylevar[outertablewidth]" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" align="center">
                  <tr>
                  	<td align="$stylevar[left]"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php?$session[sessionurl]"><img src="$stylevar[titleimage]" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" /></a></td>
                  	<td align="$stylevar[right]">
                  		 
                  <!--
                    NEW HEADER &amp; NAVBAR
                    
                    Now that the nav buttons are in the
                    navbar template, you can stick whatever
                    you like into this space.
                  
                    This makes it much easier for novice
                    admins to customize their header
                    template without affecting important
                    navigation elements.
                  -->
                  	</td>
                  </tr>
                  </table>
                  <!-- /logo -->
                  
                  [color=red]<table width="$stylevar[outertablewidth]" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" align="center">
                  	<tr>
                  
                  	[color=purple]<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'forumdisplay' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'showthread'">[/color]
                  	<td width="150" valign="top" [color=green]class="page"[/color] [color=blue]style="padding: $stylevar[cellpadding]px;"[/color]>
                  		YOUR CONTENT HERE
                  	</td>
                  	[color=purple]</if>[/color]
                  
                  	<td valign="top">[/color]
                  
                  <!-- content table -->
                  $spacer_open
                  
                  $_phpinclude_output

                  Comment

                  • ciocsy
                    Senior Member
                    • Dec 2004
                    • 123
                    • 3.6.x

                    #10
                    this is ok. but i don't want it to change the navbar's size. is it possible??

                    Comment

                    • ciocsy
                      Senior Member
                      • Dec 2004
                      • 123
                      • 3.6.x

                      #11
                      look, i found how i want it to be
                      i want it to be like this: http://www.cgshock.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=14

                      how can i do that?

                      Comment

                      • Jose Amaral Rego
                        Senior Member
                        • Feb 2005
                        • 11058
                        • 1.1.x

                        #12
                        If you have CMP modules it will bugger it up but the link that Jake Bunce is the correct one for that just read the post for right side.

                        Umm must be copyright free
                        http://www.cgshock.com/forums/index.php?
                        Last edited by Jose Amaral Rego; Sun 3 Jul '05, 9:35pm.

                        Comment

                        • ciocsy
                          Senior Member
                          • Dec 2004
                          • 123
                          • 3.6.x

                          #13
                          i think that it has to be done from FORUMDISPLAY. i tried a few times to make it myself but it doesn't appear how i want it to be.

                          i want it to look something like this:
                          CZECH SHOCK je prospektivní multricentrický registr kardiogenního šoku (KŠ), který bude probíhat po dobu 1 roku napříč minimálně 12 kardiocentry České republiky.


                          anyone?

                          Comment

                          • Jake Bunce
                            Senior Member
                            • Dec 2000
                            • 46598
                            • 3.6.x

                            #14
                            What LEAD_WEIGHT said... see the 2nd post in that thread for a right column, then apply the additions in the 3rd post.

                            Originally posted by ciocsy
                            look, i found how i want it to be
                            i want it to be like this: http://www.cgshock.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=14

                            how can i do that?
                            I think you want this (this post).

                            Comment

                            • ciocsy
                              Senior Member
                              • Dec 2004
                              • 123
                              • 3.6.x

                              #15
                              i don't know if you understand well what i want.
                              i want to place the AD SENSE on my forum like it is this forum. look in the screen shot.
                              Attached Files

                              Comment

                              widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
                              Working...