Logo alignment

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • dessler
    New Member
    • Mar 2007
    • 12
    • 3.6.x

    Logo alignment

    Ah. Need help. Just installed VB and chose citrus style script but when I upload my logo (which is 800px wide, same as the forum width) it is wonky and not centred.

    www.wfcf.co.uk/key/go/

    Can anyone help me? =]
  • forumguy
    Senior Member
    • Nov 2006
    • 248
    • 3.6.x

    #2
    Go into the header template. Replace the existing code with the one below.
    HTML Code:
    <!-- logo -->
    <a name="top"></a>
    <table border="0" width="$stylevar[outertablewidth]" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" align="center">
    <tr>
        <td align="$stylevar[left]"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]"><img src="$stylevar[titleimage]" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" /></a></td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    <!-- /logo -->
    
    <!-- content table -->
    $spacer_open
    
    $_phpinclude_output
    vBulletin 5.0 coming soon... :confused:
    Visit my site today!

    Comment

    • dessler
      New Member
      • Mar 2007
      • 12
      • 3.6.x

      #3
      Yey!
      Thank you for your help. Much appreciated mate =]]

      Comment

      • q22inc
        Senior Member
        • Mar 2007
        • 193

        #4
        I'm having the same problem. But copy pasting the above code into the header did not work.

        Is there any other way to center the foum logo? Right now it's lef-alligned. I would like for it to be centered, right above the forums. If you need a link to my forums I can PM it, thank you again.


        ( P.S - When I put in the above code, it changed nothing. The forums look the exact same)

        Comment

        • forumguy
          Senior Member
          • Nov 2006
          • 248
          • 3.6.x

          #5
          The code should work. Have you altered the header template in any way?
          vBulletin 5.0 coming soon... :confused:
          Visit my site today!

          Comment

          • q22inc
            Senior Member
            • Mar 2007
            • 193

            #6
            I don't believe so.

            I'm no HTML god, so when I see codes like that I tend to steer away. But I figured your solution was easy enough (just copy and paste over whats already there). So I tried it...but nothing happened. Forums look the exact same as before.

            Comment

            • forumguy
              Senior Member
              • Nov 2006
              • 248
              • 3.6.x

              #7
              Make sure your altering the right style.
              vBulletin 5.0 coming soon... :confused:
              Visit my site today!

              Comment

              • q22inc
                Senior Member
                • Mar 2007
                • 193

                #8
                Tried again, still haven't.

                Just to make sure we're on the same page....you want me to:

                1) Delete the current header
                2) Copy paste the above code in it's place



                Right?

                Comment

                • forumguy
                  Senior Member
                  • Nov 2006
                  • 248
                  • 3.6.x

                  #9
                  Ok, try this code. it should work now.
                  HTML Code:
                  <!-- logo -->
                  <a name="top"></a>
                  <table border="0" width="$stylevar[outertablewidth]" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" align="center">
                  <tr>
                      <td align="center"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]"><img src="$stylevar[titleimage]" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" /></a></td>
                  </tr>
                  </table>
                  <!-- /logo -->
                  
                  <!-- content table -->
                  $spacer_open
                  
                  $_phpinclude_output
                  I added an extra bit in there.
                  vBulletin 5.0 coming soon... :confused:
                  Visit my site today!

                  Comment

                  • q22inc
                    Senior Member
                    • Mar 2007
                    • 193

                    #10
                    Worked like a charm. Thanks again, forumguy. You're a one-man tech support for me.

                    Comment

                    • LorraineMc
                      Member
                      • Mar 2007
                      • 52

                      #11
                      the first code didn't work for me either...but the second worked like a charm...not sure why...glad I read all the way through this post before giving up

                      Comment

                      widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
                      Working...