Making "Sticky:" bold.

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • CureTheItch
    Senior Member
    • Apr 2004
    • 136

    Making "Sticky:" bold.

    I'm trying to get my sticky threads to stand out. How can I just make the "Sticky:" part bold?.

    Thanks.
  • Steve Machol
    Former Customer Support Manager
    • Jul 2000
    • 154488

    #2
    Edit the sticky_thread_prefix phrase and add the appropriate HTML code.
    Steve Machol, former vBulletin Customer Support Manager (and NOT retired!)
    Change CKEditor Colors to Match Style (for 4.1.4 and above)

    Steve Machol Photography


    Mankind is the only creature smart enough to know its own history, and dumb enough to ignore it.


    Comment

    • CureTheItch
      Senior Member
      • Apr 2004
      • 136

      #3
      Awesome.. That did it.

      Thanks Steve.

      Comment

      • ctrl-alt-del
        Senior Member
        • Jul 2006
        • 111
        • 3.6.x

        #4
        Steve, please elaborate where to edit the phrase mentioned.
        Matt
        phpBB Convert

        Comment

        • ctrl-alt-del
          Senior Member
          • Jul 2006
          • 111
          • 3.6.x

          #5
          Found it...Language and Phrases.

          I added <b>Sticky:</b>. How do I make it so the entire thread title is bold?
          Matt
          phpBB Convert

          Comment

          • Andy Huang
            Senior Member
            • Feb 2004
            • 4602

            #6
            I think it might be a better idea to not inlcude HTML in the language string; after all, it is language

            I think here's what you can do via template for the above requested:

            Admin CP > Style & Template > Style Manager > Edit Templates
            In Threadbit template, find:
            Code:
            $thread[title_editable]
            Replace with:
            Code:
            <if condition="$show['sticky']"><b>$thread[title_editable]</b><else />$thread[title_editable]</if>
            Please give it a try and let me know if that does what you want
            Best Regards,
            Andy Huang

            Comment

            • ctrl-alt-del
              Senior Member
              • Jul 2006
              • 111
              • 3.6.x

              #7
              The above code doesn't seem to work. I even tried it with the default style.
              Matt
              phpBB Convert

              Comment

              • Andy Huang
                Senior Member
                • Feb 2004
                • 4602

                #8
                Terriably sorry, I seem to attached the <b> tags to the wrong object. Please give this a try after you undo the above changes.

                Search for:
                Code:
                			<if condition="$show['gotonewpost']">
                				<strong><a href="showthread.php?$session[sessionurl]t=$thread[threadid]$thread[highlight]" id="thread_title_$thread[realthreadid]">$thread[threadtitle]</a></strong>
                			<else />
                				<a href="showthread.php?$session[sessionurl]t=$thread[threadid]$thread[highlight]" id="thread_title_$thread[realthreadid]">$thread[threadtitle]</a>
                			</if>
                Replace with:
                Code:
                			<if condition="$show['gotonewpost']">
                				<strong><a href="showthread.php?$session[sessionurl]t=$thread[threadid]$thread[highlight]" id="thread_title_$thread[realthreadid]"><if condition="$show['sticky']"><b>$thread[threadtitle]</b><else />$thread[threadtitle]</if></a></strong>
                			<else />
                				<a href="showthread.php?$session[sessionurl]t=$thread[threadid]$thread[highlight]" id="thread_title_$thread[realthreadid]"><if condition="$show['sticky']"><b>$thread[threadtitle]</b><else />$thread[threadtitle]</if></a>
                			</if>
                My appologies about the above error.
                Best Regards,
                Andy Huang

                Comment

                • ctrl-alt-del
                  Senior Member
                  • Jul 2006
                  • 111
                  • 3.6.x

                  #9
                  That did it. Thank you very much!! Nested IF statement...it would have taken me days to figure that out.
                  Matt
                  phpBB Convert

                  Comment

                  widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
                  Working...