• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Horizon911
    • Feb 2017
    • 5.2.x

Some Questions

Hi,

I started up a basic forum a month ago using phpbb 3.2 software. Although I am happy with it, the software version is new and there are not many mods available for it. Most of my current members are elderly and are used to vbulletin forums, as am I. Therefore, I have some questions before I purchase vb5 and please note I have no coding knowledge and will probably never be able to code sites:

1. Can I change the default font size on the forum, specifically in the posting reply box? Can I also change the font size in other parts of the site, ie subject titles? Does VB5 support google fonts?
    2. Can I change the background colour to another colour? Can I use different colours, ie one colour for one section of topics and another colour for a different section of topics? I specifically need the reply box to be a different background colour from the rest of the site. Your forum is very white, which my members would be unable to use.
    3. Does vb5 resize avatars? My members have experienced problems in uploading their avators as the phpbb software does not automatically resize them.
    4. I've read on some forums, that vb5 has a new "jail" feature. Can you explain what this is?
    5. How many pages beyond the forum page can I have on my site? I would need a home/landing page, a forum page and at least a few others.
    6. In phpb3.2 there is no default sidebar. Is the sidebar a default feature of VB5? Or, do I need to acquire it separately?
    7. I need the forum to take up as much of the screen as possible. Can I extend the width of the forum to fill all/most of the screen?
    8. Is facebook, twitter etc integration a default feature of vb5? Can social icons be placed on subjects/topics?