Are there any examples of vB Cloud Forums?

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • yomladin
    • Feb 2016

Are there any examples of vB Cloud Forums?

Hello everyone,

I am thinking to get the vB Cloud forum as I am an absolute beginner and do not know almost anything about hosting, html coding and anything else. Basically I don't know what am I getting. I have tried to find some examples but couldn't really. It might be that people do not use "name.vbulletin.com domain or that the cloud based forum is not really popular so there are not many at all.
    • Are there any examples of cloud forums?
    Please post links of your cloud based forums or those you know about.

Thank you

• glennrocksvb
    Former vBulletin Developer
    • Mar 2011
    • 5.7.X

There is no difference between vBCloud and self-hosted version as far as frontend is concerned. So if you see a self-hosted version like this support forum, then essentially it's the same as vBCloud. You may see extra features on self-hosted version that has third-party plugins but as far as the default features are concerned, they are the same.

Flag Icon Postbit Insert GIPHY Impersonate User BETTER INITIALS AVATAR Better Name Card Quote Selected Text Bookmark Posts Post Footer Translate Stop Links in Posts +MORE!

Comment

• yomladin
      • Feb 2016

Thank you Glenn. Well, it is not the only concern. There is one more. I live in China where all Google services are blocked. Because of that, for example, wordpress.org doesn't work. I assume wordpress.org is somehow linked to some Google services.

An example of cloud based vbulletin would help me to determine does it work in China and how.

So the question is still active, please let me know are there any examples of vbulletin cloud based forums that I can check out?

Comment

• Skyyg Skyg
        Skyyg Skyg commented
        Editing a comment
        Can you speak Chinese?

• yomladin
        yomladin commented
        Editing a comment