Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Moving from 3.8.9b3

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Moving from 3.8.9b3

    Hi

    I'm considering moving from 3.8.9b3 to 4, but ideally would like to only keep all users and posts, start everything else fresh

    Is this an easy thing to do?


    Thanks
    ​Craig

  • #2
    I dont think you can. Just convert it all then delete what you dont need?

    Comment


    • #3
      There is no option to erase data during an upgrade, suggest doing it before you begin the upgrade.

      Comment


      • #4
        Originally posted by Joe D. View Post
        There is no option to erase data during an upgrade, suggest doing it before you begin the upgrade.
        If only there was a database schema.

        Comment

        Related Topics

        Collapse

        Working...
        X