X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • rhemi553
    • May 2014
    • 4.2.X

Branding Free Option

The vBulletin 5 Connect "bundle" has ALL three versions of vBulletin (vB3, vB4, vB5) included. Does the "Branding Free" option offered for $169 cover all 3 versions or is it just for the vBulletin 5 Connect version? There is no information offered other than it is available and that it costs$169. Also if you buy the bundled software as "branded" then upload vB4 but later elect to purchase the "Branding Free" option... would you have to upload the vB4 files to the server again or does the brand free option have nothing to do with the software? Sorry I'm a newbie and this info is not available online and support will not answer this question when I send it to them. Thank you in advance for your help.
  • Zachery
    Former vBulletin Support
    • Jul 2002

While the vBulletin 5 license allows you to run other versions of the software, please understand your license allows for a single installation of the software.

THe branding free license, would apply to whichever version you wanted to install.

The branding free option can be added later, and then applied a number of ways.

Branding free lets you remove the copyright notice from the bottom of every page.

Comment

• rhemi553
      rhemi553 commented
      Editing a comment