X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Resalez
    • Nov 2010
    • 4.0.x

vBulletin reseller - ticked off users

I've been reselling vBulletin for about 3 years now.

Here's what I do:

I download vBulletin Latest, then I make copies and sell them to teen gamers for about $15 to $40 depending on what they can afford.

I've never had a problem until tonight and one of them wanted to change some styles or CSS on his site. I don't know anything about your software, just know how to sell it cheap.

Can you point me to a good place to have them ask questions? Also, can I charge them for support if they ask here or do they have to ask through me first? I like to be the middleman if you know what I mean

Thanks,

vB Re-salez, LLC
  • melbo
    • Apr 2005
    • 3.8.x

vB has a $5 a month support option for you and/or your customers.
    Just enter your details here

Comment

• Zachery
      Former vBulletin Support
      • Jul 2002

You're not allowed to resell vBulletin. Infact, no one is allowed to resell vBulletin unless we explicitly give permission, and at this time the only other distrubtor is vBulletin Germany.

Comment

• beishe8
        • Oct 2005
        • 4.2.X

Originally posted by Resalez
        I download vBulletin Latest, then I make copies and sell them to teen gamers for about $15 to $40 depending on what they can afford.
        Nice bait.

vB5 is unequivocally the best forum software, but not yet...

Comment

• feldon23
          • Nov 2001
          • 3.7.x

Can you point me to a good place to have them ask questions?
          No, copyrighting a work is your right, as long as you are the creator.You can, however, go to jail for copyright infringement, although most punishment is meted out in fines.

Comment

• cosca
            • Oct 2010
            • 4.0.x

Don't feed the trolls.. this guy can't possibly be serious.

Comment

• we_are_borg
              • Aug 2004
              • 4.2.X

Originally posted by cosca