vBulletin and Sharepoint Integration/Bridge?

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Spar82
    • Apr 2010

vBulletin and Sharepoint Integration/Bridge?

Hello,

I'm an IT manager for a Fortune 100 company supporting executives. Our enterprise collaboration is sharepoint (MOSS 2007) and so far the group of executives has been very unhappy with the OOTB Sharepoint discussion board.

I'm interested to know if there are bridges or integration available between vBulletin and Sharepoint. So far our engagement with Microsoft Consulting Services has been fruitless and I've discontinued the engagement. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!
  • ENF
    • Apr 2002

Funny you bring this up, we just had a short thread about Sharepoint.

To date, I've never seen the two integrated or mated to work hand-in-hand. I'm not surprised Microsoft Consulting didn't really want to help bring a 3rd party app into their environment, lol. We do use Sharepoint in our corporate IT enterprise, but most of the users have been satisfied with the basic functionality.

Since Sharepoint is served up by MSSQL, I can already tell you that making vBulletin work [with MSSQL] would be a true reinvention of the wheel. There was also a discussion thread around here somewhere about converting vBulletin for MSSQL - if that ever came to fruition; then i could possibly see some type of interface written that would work.

In the end, the basic answer to your question: I don't think linking the two software apps has been done before and I don't believe there is currently a publicly available solution to do so.
    Last edited by ENF; Thu 8 Apr '10, 11:44pm. Reason: English Failure.
    To be updated...

Comment

• Zachery
      Former vBulletin Support
      • Jul 2002

Depending on what you want to intergrate it might be possible, but its not going to be part of the stock code and its n ot something we can provide support for.