X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Kirovek
    • Jan 2010

Questions about CMS and other things

Hi everyone,

I would like to start out by saying hello and that I'm new to the world of website hosting, I'm familiar with a lot of computer related things, but this is one dark area for me. With that in mind, I have a couple of questions because I'm wanting to start a website, I'll get to the point:

1) I'm considering purchasing the vBulletin publishing suite with the CMS modules and all of that and I'm also considering using URLjet for hosting and domain services. I just wanted to make sure that URLjet is able to accomodate the new CMS capability of vBulletin because a lot of their website only mentions "forum hosting". Also, if anyone has had any issues with using URLjet that would be good to know as well.

2) If I use someone like URLjet and do in fact get the publishing suite, do I need any hardware or other software on my end?

3) I'd like to have the capability to have an email address that reads something like "[email protected]", does anyone know how this is accomplished? For example if I owned this website I would want "[email protected]".

I'm so eager to learn more about all of these things. I've been reading these forums for hours and searching all over the internet, learning what VPS stands for, what DNS management is and a lot more. I apologize if the answers to my questions are readily available, but I'm a bit burned out at this point lol.

Have a nice day all.

-Kirovek
  • Carlos 360
    Banned
    • May 2008
    • 3.7.x

Originally posted by Kirovek