X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Robert222
    • Dec 2009

vB4 Gold Refund Question!

I purchased vB4 Gold Publishing suite 2 days ago. I payed for professional installation. I'm still waiting for the installation!

I would like to know if it is possible for me to get a full refund?

I am a total newbie to vB and I was unaware of the fact that I was buying software that is still in trial version with loads of bugs. For the price I payed (which may not be alot to some of you out there but is to me) I expected I was buying into a product that was well known, tested with no kinks!

I do not see the point in buying software and having to wait 6 months for the developers to sort the bugs.

So is there a possibility I can cancel my order and receive a full refund?

I am never saying I will not return to vB in the future but at this point in time, I do feel cheated and I cannot afford to spend so much money on a board that does not fully work. I only have to read the forum posts here to realise that.

If anyone thinks I'm being unreasonable I apologise but I don't have money to burn!
  • cloferba
    • Apr 2009
    • 3.8.x

i dont think so

before buy something you must:
    1: check at the forum for bugs, progress and users opinions
    2: see if you can install vbulletin yourself, (its extremely easy)
    3: think you are not going to get a refound
    vBulletin Services I offer: www.Todo10.com
    Technical vB/Server/Hosting support Service also!

Comment

• Mark.B
      vBulletin Support
      • Feb 2004
      • 6.0.X

They deal with refund requests on a case-by-case basis so send them a ticket.
      MARK.B
      vBulletin Support
      ------------
      My Unofficial vBulletin 6.0.0 Demo: https://www.talknewsuk.com
      My Unofficial vBulletin Cloud Demo: https://www.adminammo.com

Comment

• Reeve of Shinra
        • Sep 2001

Open a support ticket, and if that doesn't work, discuss the issue with your credit card company.
        Plan, Do, Check, Act!

Comment