Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • gabrielzero
    • Oct 2009

Professional Installation service Questions

Last night I purchased the professional installation service and I was wondering if anyone else has done this? I am totally new to the world of vBulletin forums and I am very inexperienced with this sort of thing. Any pointers of advise that can be given would be extremely grateful. I did create a few support tickets and I have been looking over the manual all morning.

I am in a bit of a rush to move my community from Zetaboards to vBulletin, so I sincerely felt that this was the best thing for my forum. I purchased the owners license and I should have my forum up by tomorrow or Tuesday. While I am waiting I just feel anxious and I am eager to set up my community similar to my previous one.

I do own a domain name and my hosting is already paid for. I have contacted the support over at Hostmonster and they walked me through all the information I need to provide. So I already feel like I'm "half way there", even though I'm nervous and excited at the same time. I honestly feel like this is going to open up so many doors for my community.

It's much more important to me to "own" my boards, rather then sacrifice that freedom for a free board. I have devoted myself heart and soul to my community, and I believe this is something a community Admin should be responsible for. It has bugged me for a long time that I didn't have that control over my board, I rather look after my community's existence, then leave it in the hands of a complete stranger. That is why the price for the license sounded wonderful to me.

I did have a few questions I wanted to toss out to the open public of this community.