X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Gladius
    • Dec 2002
    • 3.8.x

Importing UBB.classic polls?

How much longer before before UBB.classic poll topics can be imported into vB? I've been putting off switching to vB for two years because I was told that when vB 3 is released, a full importer will be available, but I see polls are still on the to-do list. Very disappointing.
    Former endorsement revoked. You know the saying - one rotten apple spoils the whole barrel...
  • Nervana
    • Jul 2002

Same with me.

Comment

• _| () R | Z
      • Oct 2002

its under development:

Development :
      Compatibility with 6.2, only gets about 75% of posts currently.
      Polls.
      as stated in this thread: http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showthread.php?t=102412
      Originally Posted by Zachery
      John originally presented vBulletin to Infopop, they didn't take it, so he took it and sold it

Originally Posted by Martin
      We had to do a lot of arm twisting to get him to do it, though. I would imagine he still hates us.

Comment

• Gladius
        • Dec 2002
        • 3.8.x

Now scroll up and read my post. More carefully this time.
        Former endorsement revoked. You know the saying - one rotten apple spoils the whole barrel...

Comment

• Gladius
          • Dec 2002
          • 3.8.x

Am I talking to a wall here? Anyone from vB? Steve? Jerry?

Comment

• Wayne Luke
            vBulletin Technical Support Lead
            • Aug 2000

The importers are undergoing continual development. Importing Polls is new functionality which requires a lot of work because of the way Infopop stores the data. If it were straightforward it would have been in there already.

All we can say is monitor the status of the importers in the status thread. As they are updated that thread is updated.
            Translations provided by Google.

Wayne Luke
            The Rabid Badger - a vBulletin Cloud demonstration site.
            vBulletin 5 API

Comment

• Gladius