X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Eyenovation
    • Aug 2003

Service is EXTREMELY poor.

I am writing to say, that while I believe the vBulletin product is superior to others out there, that the service is an absolute joke at best. It make me so frustrated, I am ready to cut my losses and go with a more reliable forum software package.

How can you honestly sell a product such as this and offer NO phone support? This is very unlike any company I have ever dealt with

Also, how can you offer such limited documentation with a product such as this? I would expect screen shots, detailed step by step procedures, troubleshooting and more.

This is very saddening, as I was looking forward to finally setting up the vBulletin software on a client's site. Furthermore, as a web development professional, I was hoping to be able to confidently recommend this forum software to other clients my firm will no doubt do work for.

Not only do I not have a working version of your software, but I am out the $160 I spent trying to get it. My delayed responses from your 'support' department have done little to help me.

I socialize with many designers and other creative professionals and will sadly have to relay my horrible experience with your company.
  • Andrew111888
    • Mar 2003

Originally posted by Eyenovation
    I am writing to say, that while I believe the vBulletin product is superior to others out there, that the service is an absolute joke at best. It make me so frustrated, I am ready to cut my losses and go with a more reliable forum software package.

How can you honestly sell a product such as this and offer NO phone support? This is very unlike any company I have ever dealt with

Also, how can you offer such limited documentation with a product such as this? I would expect screen shots, detailed step by step procedures, troubleshooting and more.