X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • JDuc
    • Dec 2006
    • 3.6.x

Trying to decide if it's right for our boards

I am an admin over on mp3car.com. We have numerous software forums for the various front end programs out there for CarPCs.

Mainy, I'm interested in this for our own software front end (StreetDeck).

I've used a few mods in conjunction with each other to set-up a support forum system.

You can find it here: http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/streetdeck-bug-reports/

As you can see, when you go to submit a new thread, it takes you to a form instead. I'd like to keep this functionality so that we ensure we're getting the information we need (at least present the user with the information we need).

I see where you can set it where the users can only submit a bug, or can submit other aspects and where you can set severity and a category.

Is there an online demo (since there's a demo of vBulletin) somewhere where I can test out this functionality?

Will I be able to enter new fields, etc?
  • peterska2
    • Oct 2003
    • 3.7.x

You can enter new issue types and add relevant options to the menu for your requirements. You can also add a set of tags which the user can then select the relevant ones to their issue.

Comment

• JDuc
      • Dec 2006
      • 3.6.x

Originally posted by Kerry-Anne
      You can enter new issue types and add relevant options to the menu for your requirements. You can also add a set of tags which the user can then select the relevant ones to their issue.

Adding relevant options...as in, I can add new fields?

In short, can I make it to take care of the bug reporting that's in the forum I linked to. Can I add fields like that?

Comment

• peterska2
        • Oct 2003
        • 3.7.x

Issue types can contain any options. For example, you could have an issue type that has options like

Computer
        Mobile Phone
        MP3 Player
        DVD Player