Sidebar to the right

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • pipin
    Senior Member
    • May 2003
    • 324
    • 3.8.x

    Sidebar to the right

    Hi,

    someone posted a short how-to moving the sidebar blocks from the left to the right side of the blog.

    I searched for ten minutes, but can't find it.
    regards
    Jens

    Open Source: TGS CMS (vB-Content-Bridge) / Planet 3DNow! / Change prefixes with AJAX
  • Tigratrus
    Senior Member
    • Oct 2006
    • 160
    • 3.7.x

    #2
    I'd dearly love to know how to do this too... Having the blocks on the left buries the content from the search engine indexing.

    Susan played with this for awhile in firefox/firebug, but couldn't find where the css classes from that part of the blog was coming from so we could change it.

    James and Susan

    Comment

    • pipin
      Senior Member
      • May 2003
      • 324
      • 3.8.x

      #3
      i really thougt that someone (imo one from jelsoft) posted it here before.
      regards
      Jens

      Open Source: TGS CMS (vB-Content-Bridge) / Planet 3DNow! / Change prefixes with AJAX

      Comment

      • Shelby
        Senior Member
        • May 2004
        • 928

        #4
        Okay, this is a copy and paste of an old post. The CSS hasn't changed that much but you still need to fiddle with the numbers a little. So here we go.

        Here's the code to change the column from left to right. Edit the template BLOG.


        Code:
         
        #content_container { 
        width:100%;
        float:$stylevar[left]; 
        margin-$stylevar[right]:-206px; 
        background: $stylevar[page_bgcolor];
        }
         
        #content { 
        margin-$stylevar[right]:206px; 
        background: $stylevar[page_bgcolor];
        }
         
        #sidebar_container { 
        width:200px; float:$stylevar[right]; 
        background: $stylevar[page_bgcolor];
        }
        Now that wasn't very hard was it.

        Comment

        • Shelby
          Senior Member
          • May 2004
          • 928

          #5
          While we're at it, strange that the post is all stretched out, when you put a code block in a quote block. A bug perhaps?

          Comment

          • pipin
            Senior Member
            • May 2003
            • 324
            • 3.8.x

            #6
            Originally posted by Shelby
            Okay, this is a copy and paste of an old post. The CSS hasn't changed that much but you still need to fiddle with the numbers a little. So here we go.
            that made it, thanks

            though the template to edit is now blog_css
            regards
            Jens

            Open Source: TGS CMS (vB-Content-Bridge) / Planet 3DNow! / Change prefixes with AJAX

            Comment

            • pipin
              Senior Member
              • May 2003
              • 324
              • 3.8.x

              #7
              well, the changes work with firefox, but not with the IE.
              regards
              Jens

              Open Source: TGS CMS (vB-Content-Bridge) / Planet 3DNow! / Change prefixes with AJAX

              Comment

              widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
              Working...