Graphic instead of number of blogs in postbit

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Wattie
    Senior Member
    • Jul 2004
    • 186
    • 3.0.3

    Graphic instead of number of blogs in postbit

    Is it possible to have an image which will take users to a poster's blog from the postbit instead of the 'Blogs: 1'?
    Also, how can I disable the 'Blogs:1' in my postbit legacy as it does not fit in my website theme?
    Thanks.
  • Freddie Bingham
    Former vBulletin Developer
    • May 2000
    • 14057
    • 1.1.x

    #2
    You just need to edit the Postbit: Add link to blog plugin, change the entry text to your image.

    Comment

    • Wattie
      Senior Member
      • Jul 2004
      • 186
      • 3.0.3

      #3
      I changed it to this:
      Code:
      if ($post['entries'] > 0)
      {
       $template_hook['postbit_userinfo_right_after_posts'] .= <a href=\"blog.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]\"><img src="http://www.readmyblog.gif"></a>;
       // just putting the HTML in the plugin for now
       $template_hook['postbit_user_popup'] .= "<tr><td class=\"vbmenu_option\"><a href=\"blog.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]\">$vbphrase[view_blog]</a></td></tr>";
      }
      But it doesnt work. Any ideas?

      Comment

      • Wayne Luke
        vBulletin Technical Support Lead
        • Aug 2000
        • 73981

        #4
        You need to have quotes (") around your code.
        Translations provided by Google.

        Wayne Luke
        The Rabid Badger - a vBulletin Cloud demonstration site.
        vBulletin 5 API

        Comment

        • Wattie
          Senior Member
          • Jul 2004
          • 186
          • 3.0.3

          #5
          Thanks. I changed it to
          Code:
          $template_hook['postbit_userinfo_right_after_posts'] .= [COLOR=red]"[/COLOR]<a href=\"blog.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]\"><img src="[URL="http://www.readmyblog.gif"]http://www.readmyblog.gif"></a[COLOR=black]>   [B][COLOR=red]"[/COLOR][/B];[/COLOR][/URL][COLOR=black][/COLOR]
          But it still doesnt work.

          Comment

          • Wattie
            Senior Member
            • Jul 2004
            • 186
            • 3.0.3

            #6
            Can anyone tell me what I am doing wrong?

            Comment

            • Wattie
              Senior Member
              • Jul 2004
              • 186
              • 3.0.3

              #7
              Anybody?

              Comment

              • Zachery
                Former vBulletin Support
                • Jul 2002
                • 59097

                #8
                Originally posted by Wattie
                I changed it to this:
                Code:
                if ($post['entries'] > 0)
                {
                 $template_hook['postbit_userinfo_right_after_posts'] .= <a href=\"blog.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]\"><img src="http://www.readmyblog.gif"></a>;
                 // just putting the HTML in the plugin for now
                 $template_hook['postbit_user_popup'] .= "<tr><td class=\"vbmenu_option\"><a href=\"blog.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]\">$vbphrase[view_blog]</a></td></tr>";
                }
                But it doesnt work. Any ideas?
                Where are you putting your code?

                Comment

                • Wattie
                  Senior Member
                  • Jul 2004
                  • 186
                  • 3.0.3

                  #9
                  Originally posted by Zachery
                  Where are you putting your code?
                  Im putting it in the product Postbit: Add link to blog

                  Comment

                  • Wattie
                    Senior Member
                    • Jul 2004
                    • 186
                    • 3.0.3

                    #10
                    Can anyone help?

                    Comment

                    • Freddie Bingham
                      Former vBulletin Developer
                      • May 2000
                      • 14057
                      • 1.1.x

                      #11
                      Put the default code back and make your changes to the blog_postbit_entries_link template.

                      Comment

                      widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
                      Working...