Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • kpierce
    • Jun 2008

Paid subscription question

I have a subscription set up for recurring payments through paypal. Everything works fine as far as them using paypal and paypal notifying me of the payments. However, I want to know if I can have the users that pay get automatically subscribed and have their usergroup automatically changed.
    In other words, when I get an email from paypal that the user has payed, I have to manually go to subcription manager, add the user to the subscription and change their user group manually.
  • kpierce
    • Jun 2008

I found this on another thread "Make sure your forum directory is not behind a htaccess login because that will prevent paypal from accessing the callback URL." How to I disable htaccess login for my forum directory. I'm using SiteGround.
    This looks like it is the problem because I recently recieved this email from paypal:
    Please check your server that handles PayPal Instant Payment Notifications (IPN). IPNs sent to the following URL(s) are failing:

www.thegapspot.com/payment_gateway.php?method=paypal

Comment

• kpierce
      • Jun 2008

OK, I verified that my forum directory is not behind a htaccess. However, I did realize that the domain I use (thegapspot.com) for my site is a forward so I changed the paypal ipn url to point to the actual domain. Hopefully that's the problem. Any feedback would be apprecaited.

Comment

• kpierce
        • Jun 2008

Changed the domain, checked everthing, still not working. Does anyone have any ideas?

Comment

• Steve Machol
          Former Customer Support Manager
          • Jul 2000

Originally posted by kpierce
          I have a subscription set up for recurring payments through paypal. Everything works fine as far as them using paypal and paypal notifying me of the payments. However, I want to know if I can have the users that pay get automatically subscribed and have their usergroup automatically changed.