error in functions.php

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • on4ya
    New Member
    • Nov 2005
    • 27
    • 5.3.x

    error in functions.php

    Hello.

    Some of our members have a problem to put a answer in one specified category.

    They get the following error "Division by zero in /includes/functions.php(5166) : eval()'d code in line 28"

    How can I repair this error.

    Many thanks.

    Robert
  • Jake Bunce
    Senior Member
    • Dec 2000
    • 46598
    • 3.6.x

    #2
    That is from one of your plugins. That line is for the global_complete hook location:

    Code:
    		($hook = vBulletinHook::fetch_hook('global_complete')) ? eval($hook) : false;
    Try disabling your plugins:

    Admin CP -> vBulletin Options -> Plugin/Hook System

    Comment

    • on4ya
      New Member
      • Nov 2005
      • 27
      • 5.3.x

      #3
      error in functions.php

      Hello Jake.

      Thanks for you reply.

      From our 18,000 members only 3 members have this error.

      If it is a general mistake , everyone should have.

      Or am mistaken myself ?

      Many thanks

      Robert

      Comment

      • Jake Bunce
        Senior Member
        • Dec 2000
        • 46598
        • 3.6.x

        #4
        Not necessarily. There is no question that this is an error with one of your plugins. Maybe the error is sensitive to some user information.

        Comment

        • on4ya
          New Member
          • Nov 2005
          • 27
          • 5.3.x

          #5
          Originally posted by Jake Bunce
          That is from one of your plugins. That line is for the global_complete hook location:

          Code:
                  ($hook = vBulletinHook::fetch_hook('global_complete')) ? eval($hook) : false;
          Try disabling your plugins:

          Admin CP -> vBulletin Options -> Plugin/Hook System

          Hello Jake.


          Where did you find this code ?

          When I look in /includes/functions.php on line 28 , I see a blank line.

          Many thanks for you reply.

          Robert

          Comment

          • Michael Biddle
            Senior Member
            • May 2004
            • 503
            • 3.8.x

            #6
            That line of code should be in global.php.

            Comment

            • Jake Bunce
              Senior Member
              • Dec 2000
              • 46598
              • 3.6.x

              #7
              Originally posted by on4ya
              Where did you find this code ?
              On line 5166 of the includes/functions.php file.

              Comment

              widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
              Working...