• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • attroll
    • Jan 2003
    • 4.2.X

adding Additional Usergroups to a subscription later

I have a question about Subscriptions.

I have a subscription so that when a member donates $10 that there Primary Usergroup gets changed to a “Donating Member” user group that I created.

I have been doing this for a few years now, but I want to change something with this subscription. I want to add an additional user group that I created that I want to do to this subscription when as user donates $10. I know how to this by putting a check mark in the Additional Usergroups that I want to include in the subscription section. How do I make sure all the previous users that have subscriptions get this Additional Usergroups assigned to them now so that it is active and expires when their subscription runs out?

Is there something I need to run in the maintenance section?
  • attroll
    • Jan 2003
    • 4.2.X

Bumping this. Am I not making sense or is it just that know one has read it yet?

Comment

• Fusion
      • Aug 2001
      • 3.8.x

You could try to make a promotion based on that group so that the additional group gets added.
      Toddler from Hell

Comment

• attroll
        • Jan 2003
        • 4.2.X

Originally posted by Fusion
        You could try to make a promotion based on that group so that the additional group gets added.
        Yes but I want this additional group to be removed when there subscription expires also.

Comment

• Fusion
          • Aug 2001
          • 3.8.x

Well, okay, change the subscription to that effect, and test this on your test-server.
          If it only applies to new subscriptions I'd be tempted to remove the existing subscibers and re-add them to the altered subscription.
          Toddler from Hell

Comment

• Fusion
            • Aug 2001
            • 3.8.x

As an alternative you can leave the subscription as-is and simply use promotions/demotions to add/remove the additional group.