Create a subforum but do not display

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • soletrader
    Senior Member
    • Jul 2006
    • 559

    Create a subforum but do not display

    For one particular forum, I would like to create a subforum but do not display this on the forum home page. Is this possible to select one forum to not show its subforum? Thank you
  • Colin F
    Senior Member
    • May 2004
    • 17689

    #2
    Not easily.
    You'd have to use template conditionals to hide the forum specifically.
    Can you link to your forum and show us where the subforum that shouldn't show up is supposed to be?
    Best Regards
    Colin Frei

    Please don't contact me per PM.

    Comment

    • soletrader
      Senior Member
      • Jul 2006
      • 559

      #3


      Notice the subforum named e-mini journal. I do not want that to show up in my forum home page. Thank you

      Comment

      • soletrader
        Senior Member
        • Jul 2006
        • 559

        #4
        any luck with that Colin?

        Comment

        • Colin F
          Senior Member
          • May 2004
          • 17689

          #5
          Edit your forumhome_forumbit_level2_post template.
          Find:
          Code:
          <if condition="$show['subforums']"><div class="smallfont" style="margin-top:$stylevar[cellpadding]px"><strong>$vbphrase[subforums]</strong>: $forum[subforums]</div></if>
          Add the red code:
          Code:
          <if condition="$show['subforums'][COLOR=Red] AND $forum[forumid] != 15[/COLOR]"><div class="smallfont" style="margin-top:$stylevar[cellpadding]px"><strong>$vbphrase[subforums]</strong>: $forum[subforums]</div></if>
          Best Regards
          Colin Frei

          Please don't contact me per PM.

          Comment

          • soletrader
            Senior Member
            • Jul 2006
            • 559

            #6
            very nice. thank you very much

            Comment

            widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
            Working...