How Do I Show User Rep Value In The Users Postbit?

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • LBSources
    Member
    • Dec 2005
    • 85
    • 3.5.x

    How Do I Show User Rep Value In The Users Postbit?

    How Do I Show User Rep Value In The Users Postbit?

    I have enabled the option, i can see the small square boxes; but there isnt a number above it to represent it as a numeric value..

    any ideas?

    Thanks!

    Lenny
    My Forum: Bronx New York
    Vbulletin Version: 3.6.8 PL2
  • Jake Bunce
    Senior Member
    • Dec 2000
    • 46598
    • 3.6.x

    #2
    Admin CP -> Styles & Templates -> Style Manager -> « » -> Postbit Templates -> postbit or postbit_legacy (depending on which layout you are using)

    Use this variable:

    Code:
    $post[reputation]

    Comment

    • LBSources
      Member
      • Dec 2005
      • 85
      • 3.5.x

      #3
      Jake,

      Thanks for the reply.. i tried your suggestion in the postbit where i make all my changes and this doesnt force it to show..

      hmmm.. should i be placing it somewhere in particular?

      Thanks!

      Lenny
      My Forum: Bronx New York
      Vbulletin Version: 3.6.8 PL2

      Comment

      • Jake Bunce
        Senior Member
        • Dec 2000
        • 46598
        • 3.6.x

        #4
        Place it where ever you want the reputation points to show in a post. It should always show a number, 0 or more.

        Make sure you are editing the same style and template you are viewing.

        Comment

        • LBSources
          Member
          • Dec 2005
          • 85
          • 3.5.x

          #5
          Well, ive added it in the area of the postbit template like this..

          $post[reputation]
          <if condition="$show['reputation']"><if condition="$show['reppower']">$vbphrase[reppower]: $post[reppower] </if><div>$post[reputationdisplay]</div></if>

          seems to show the numbers now.. is that the inteded way to add it into the postbit?

          Lenny
          My Forum: Bronx New York
          Vbulletin Version: 3.6.8 PL2

          Comment

          • Jake Bunce
            Senior Member
            • Dec 2000
            • 46598
            • 3.6.x

            #6
            Normally you would add a div around it for consistency. For example, in the postbit_legacy template:

            Code:
            			<div class="smallfont">
            				&nbsp;<br />
            				<if condition="$post['joindate']"><div>$vbphrase[join_date]: $post[joindate]</div></if>
            				<if condition="$post['field2']"><div>$vbphrase[location_perm]: $post[field2]</div></if>
            				<if condition="$post['age']"><div>$vbphrase[age]: $post[age]</div></if>
            				<div>
            					$vbphrase[posts]: $post[posts]
            				</div>
            				[color=red]<div>
            					$post[reputation]
            				</div>[/color]
            				<if condition="$show['reputation']"><div><if condition="$show['reppower']">$vbphrase[reppower]: $post[reppower]</if>$post[reputationdisplay]</div></if>
            				<div>$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon]</div>
            			</div>

            Comment

            • LBSources
              Member
              • Dec 2005
              • 85
              • 3.5.x

              #7
              Thanks Jake.. i did it just like you suggested.. thanks again!

              Lenny
              My Forum: Bronx New York
              Vbulletin Version: 3.6.8 PL2

              Comment

              • poprulz
                Member
                • Nov 2005
                • 39
                • 3.5.x

                #8
                thanx alot Jake... that was wot i was looking for.... and thx Lenny for putting up this thread..

                Comment

                • Bratz-Designs
                  Member
                  • Jul 2005
                  • 31
                  • 3.0.5

                  #9
                  Thanks alot for this!

                  Comment

                  • DJ2492
                    New Member
                    • Aug 2007
                    • 6
                    • 3.6.x

                    #10
                    Alright guys.. I am having some sort of problem.. For me it only shows up the numbers... I have a different skin so its hard to read all this while trying to not mess up the white background color lines things in postbit. So anyways....
                    Also I want it to say Rep: Before the rep points

                    It only shows numbers.. Example --> http://www.soccerforums.com/forums/g...-rankings.html
                    Online
                    Join Date: Aug 2007
                    Posts: 7,876
                    vCash: 10426
                    2000
                    Rep: Rep Blocks are here but I dont know how to post them on here.

                    It looks like that can it say this instead?
                    Online
                    Join Date: Aug 2007
                    Posts: 7,876
                    vCash: 10426
                    Rep Points: 2000
                    Rep: Rep Blocks are here but I dont know how to post them on here.

                    My postbit legacy looks like this.
                    Code:
                    <if condition="$post['joindate']"><div class="info">$vbphrase[join_date]: $post[joindate]</div></if>
                                    <if condition="$post['field2']"><div class="info">$vbphrase[location_perm]: $post[field2]</div></if>
                                    <if condition="$post['age']"><div class="info">$vbphrase[age]: $post[age]</div></if>
                    <div class="info">$vbphrase[posts]: $post[posts]</div>
                                        
                      <if condition="$vboptions['vbookiecashon']">
                           <div class="info">$vbphrase[vbookie_vcash]: $post[vbookie_cash]
                       </if></div>
                                     
                                    <if condition="$post['entries'] > 0">
                                    <div class="info">$template_hook[postbit_userinfo_right_after_posts] </div>
                                    </if>
                                    
                                    
                                    <if condition="$show['infraction']"><div class="info">$vbphrase[infractions]: $post[warnings]/$post[infractions] ($post[ipoints])</div></if></if>
                    <if><div class="info">$post[reputation]</div></if>
                                    
                                    <if condition="$show['reputation']"><div class="info"><span id="repdisplay_$post[postid]_$post[userid]">$post[reputationdisplay]</span></div></if>
                                    <if condition="$show['reppower']"><div class="info">$vbphrase[reppower]: <span id="reppower_$post[postid]_$post[userid]">$post[reppower]</span></div></if>
                                    $template_hook[postbit_userinfo_right]
                                    <if condition="$post[icqicon] or $post[aimicon] or $post[msnicon] or $post[yahooicon] or $post[skypeicon]"><div class="info">$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon] $post[skypeicon]</div></if>
                                </div>
                    How could I make it say the amount of rep points in like where it is in bold, and how can it say rep before the blocks? Thanks so so much.

                    ~ Daniel~

                    Also if you cant understand im sorry. my english isnt the best sorry.
                    I will try to explain better if you need

                    Comment

                    • DanielMaidment
                      New Member
                      • May 2010
                      • 8
                      • 4.0.0

                      #11
                      It would probably be like this

                      1. IF you want it in bold

                      <b> Reputation Points:</b> <if><div class="info">$post[reputation]</div></if>

                      2. Non bold

                      Reputation Points: <if><div class="info">$post[reputation]</div></if>

                      Comment

                      widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
                      Working...