Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Analog-x
    • Nov 2005

VB v3.5.1 Attachment Size Limit.

I'm a newbie to VB but not a newbie to Web Based Bulletins, so If I'm here writing this it means I've gone through the manual, search other posts and done a google search and still didnt find the right answer I'm looking for here goes.

I purchased and setup VB v3.5.1 for my wife so that she can run her Forums, were slowly getting things up and running the way we want them, and were running into little bumps here and there which I can usualy find an answer in these forums. Ok enough of the background stuff here is the question.

Wife tried to attach a .jpg file in a sticky thread to show users how they should use external image hosting servers if they want and got an error that the maximum allowed file size for .jpg is 39.1kb So I gave it a try and sure enough this is what we see when we try to attach files when posting a thread.
    -------------- This is what we get when trying to attach -----------
    Attachment Key
    Filetype Max Filesize Max Width Max Height
    bmp 39.1 KB 1024 768
    doc 39.1 KB - -
    gif 39.1 KB 1024 768
    jpe 39.1 KB 1024 768
    jpeg 39.1 KB 1024 768
    jpg 39.1 KB 1024 768
    pdf 39.1 KB - -
    png 39.1 KB 1024 768
    psd 39.1 KB - -
    txt 39.1 KB - -
    zip 39.1 KB
    --------------------------------------------------------------------

So I went into Amin CP -> Attachments -> Extensions & Sizes and this is what I see.

Edit Attachment Types
    Extension Maximum Filesize Max Width Max Height Enabled Thumb New Win Controls
    bmp 20000 620 280 Yes No No [Edit] [Delete]
    doc 20000 Yes No No [Edit] [Delete]
    gif 20000 620 280 Yes No No [Edit] [Delete]
    jpe 20000 620 280 Yes No No [Edit] [Delete]
    jpeg 20000 620 280 Yes No No [Edit] [Delete]
    jpg 100000 None None Yes No No [Edit] [Delete]
    pdf 20000 Yes No No [Edit] [Delete]
    png 20000 620 280 Yes No No [Edit] [Delete]