Latest Topics Into Seperate Tables

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • L-Mane
    Senior Member
    • Sep 2002
    • 286
    • 3.6.x

    Latest Topics Into Seperate Tables

    I have 5 rows of tables and I want to have the 5 latest topics from my forum in there. I have no clue how to do that. www.WordofSouth.com over by My Block Topics. I don't like updating it everyday and found something about the external.php. Also how do I have it setup how I have it setup so I don't have who the posts were by?

    I am using this code.

    <script type="text/javascript" src="<A href="http://wordofsouth.com/myblock/external.php?type=js&forumids=6"></script">http://wordofsouth.com/myblock/external.php?type=js&forumids=6"></script>
    <script language="" type="text/javascript">
    <!--
    for (i = 0; i < 5; i++)
    {
    document.writeln("<a href=\"<A href="http://wordofsouth.com/myblock/showthread.php?threadid="+threads[i].threadid+"\">"+threads[i].title+"</a><br">http://wordofsouth.com/myblock/showthread.php?threadid="+threads[i].threadid+"\">"+threads[i].title+"</a><br /> - by: "+threads[i].poster+"<br />");
    }
    //-->
    </script>
  • L-Mane
    Senior Member
    • Sep 2002
    • 286
    • 3.6.x

    #2
    No help?

    Comment

    • L-Mane
      Senior Member
      • Sep 2002
      • 286
      • 3.6.x

      #3
      Originally posted by L-Mane
      No help?
      I really need help with this.

      Comment

      • Lats
        Senior Member
        • Mar 2002
        • 3671

        #4
        Have you checked out www.vbadvanced.com?

        It's pretty much what you're after.
        Lats...

        Comment

        • Floris
          Senior Member
          • Dec 2001
          • 37767

          #5
          That should automaticly update every x hours
          What doesn't work?

          Comment

          • L-Mane
            Senior Member
            • Sep 2002
            • 286
            • 3.6.x

            #6
            Originally posted by Floris
            That should automaticly update every x hours
            What doesn't work?
            I cannot get it into the tables like how I have the links on my web site.

            Comment

            • L-Mane
              Senior Member
              • Sep 2002
              • 286
              • 3.6.x

              #7
              again

              Comment

              • Thunderfall
                Senior Member
                • Jan 2002
                • 518
                • 3.8.x

                #8
                Not sure this is it, but the first line of the code you posted is messed up:

                Code:
                <script type="text/javascript" src="<A href="http://wordofsouth.com/myblock/external.php?type=js&forumids=6"></script">http://wordofsouth.com/myblock/external.php?type=js&forumids=6"></script>
                Try changing it to

                Code:
                <script type="text/javascript" src="http://wordofsouth.com/myblock/external.php?type=js&forumids=6"></script>
                War is only fun when you are winning.

                Comment

                • L-Mane
                  Senior Member
                  • Sep 2002
                  • 286
                  • 3.6.x

                  #9
                  That gives me errors

                  Comment

                  widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
                  Working...