Implementing AdSense and the Code to exclude certain pages....

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • WeddingFotos
    • Feb 2004
    • 3.0.0 'Gold'

Implementing AdSense and the Code to exclude certain pages....

I've been working with my vBulletin since the weekend so I am an absolute newbie with the code and such. I was just approved for AdSense. Can anyone help with the code? I have the code from AdSense and I want to place it just below my logo in the header. I am aware of how to do this, but I am not sure how to exclude the ads from showing up on the registration page, thank you pages or error pages.

Any sort of code help here would be massively appreciated. Thanks so much.

(Posted this in a previous AdSense thread but figured I should probably start a new one... And I appologise for yet another AdSense thread! I've been trying to read through the previous ones pertaining to AdSense but not really understanding the code has made it hard for me to figure out what to use and where to put it.)
  • Jake Bunce
    • Dec 2000
    • 3.6.x

You can enclose the banner code within a template conditional to exclude the registration page, like this:

Code:
    <if condition="THIS_SCRIPT != 'register'">
    	BANNER CODE HERE
    </if>
    As for redirection and error pages... redirection pages don't use the header template so the banner code should not show up on those (assuming the banner code is in your header). Error pages are spawned by many different files so the template conditional method will not work. I don't know of a way to exclude error pages... I tried on my own forums recently.

Comment

• Zachery
      Former vBulletin Support
      • Jul 2002

The best place to actually post adsense is the navbar, it shouldnt show on any important pages that google doesnt like.

Comment

• aky
        • Sep 2003
        • 3.5.x

maybe this will help

Originally posted by WeddingFotos