Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • joeydood
    • Sep 2003

keep getting logged off control panel

ok, i searched for this, no luck after a few attempts....

this is a simple issue but i'm VERY NEW to vbulletin...

my site is exposed to my old members now (we went from phpbb [crap] to vbulletin [awesome]) and they constantly make requests for changes or i see things that are necessary to be changed...

so i've got two browser windows opened: 1, logged into the site as administrator and 2, acp as administrator. my user cp is set to browse with cookies.

but in the acp, i keep getting prompted for my username and password.

this is just a minor inconvenience and i'm sure it's some setting buried deep in the acp.

currently, cookie expiration is 900, the default. i don't think its expiring as i'm still logged on the board when i get kicked out of cp.
    Last edited by joeydood; Thu 18 Sep '03, 7:41am.
  • Jake Bunce
    • Dec 2000
    • 3.6.x

What are your cookie domain and path set to?

Admin CP -> Options -> vBulletin Options -> [HTTP Headers and output]

Comment

• joeydood
      • Sep 2003

Originally posted by Jakeman
      What are your cookie domain and path set to?

Admin CP -> Options -> vBulletin Options -> [HTTP Headers and output]
      domain: blank
      path: /

it appears to be working fine now, although i haven't made any adjustments.

thanks man!

Comment

• joeydood
        • Sep 2003

Originally posted by joeydood
        domain: blank
        path: /

it appears to be working fine now, although i haven't made any adjustments.

thanks man!
        damn, it's doing it again!!!

i don't get it...

i write software for a living so someone please take off the gloves and beat my brain up with some technical stuff here...

p.s. my buddy that runs sportsnimports.com says he NEVER had that problem. he's on vB 2.2.6...

currently i'm running:
        vbulletin version 2.3.2
        os on my computers: win xp pro

Comment

• Jake Bunce