Clear All
  • IB Adrian
    Former Senior Operations Manager
    • Jul 2008
    • 3.6.x

Interview with vBulletin-Ressources.com

Interview with Adrian, and will be available here:

1. Can you give us a brief bio ?
      My name is Adrian – I come from a small dairy farm in Tasmania, Australia, am 26 years old. I have worked for Internet Brands for 2 years, previously I worked at Ford Motor Company in Australia as a Product Development Engineer, previous to that I worked in manufacturing as a maintenance supervisor overseeing the operation of lots of big machines. I have administrated a large vbulletin forum for about 5 years, and used the product for an even longer period as a user.

2. What activities do you do enjoy for relaxation ?
      I love the outdoors, any activity that involves being out there “in it”, I enjoy. Travelling, swimming, hiking, motorcycle riding are some of my favorites though. When indoors I enjoy cooking (and eating!), listening to music and watching a good movie or Formula 1.

3. Can you summarize your educational experience for us ?
      I have a Bachelor degree in Mechanical Engineering, as well as Bachelor degree in Business. I also have a trade certification in CNC machining – it has no relevance to vbulletin whatsoever, but it means I can whip up some shiny aluminium parts . I went to the “school of hard knocks” to learn how to manage forums and social marketing.

4. You describe what you do on a daily and/or weekly basis ?
      I am not sure you could describe what I do. (Don’t tell my boss that though!!!) I suppose it is just a “facilitator”. I need to ensure that our customer service and development teams are working towards objectives that our customers see as being valuable, and also will be seen as being valuable in the future too.

5. What is your role within the internetbrands.com team ?