X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Nintenex
    • Oct 2016
    • 5.2.x

Need some help :(

Hi im new to Vbulletin and everything seems so.. advanced Just when i thought everything was complicated and i was getting the hang out things it got more complicated. First my forum wont use the domain i gave it but the domain works the only domain that shows after refreshing the page is the one that was given to me after buying the VBulletin forum yesterday.

https://www.nintenex.com < this is the link i need to pop up on every page but its gives me the vbulletin.net domain on everypage.

i dont see anything wrong with the way i set up the first time

I also tried searching up videos on youtube to help me in the control panel but all the vids are out dated and i feel like im on my own alot of things that i want to edit i cant find a option to change it and when i do all the options are spreaded out into multiple categories when everything regarding that small area should be in one click.

so im going to need help with more then just the url of the page lol >,<
  • Nintenex
    • Oct 2016
    • 5.2.x

Oh okay so i think i found the problem with my URL firefox told me i didnt set it up correctly, My Custom DNS records are set properly but the Whois Name servers still point back to Dreamhost where i host my Domain name for my forum, In other words i need the name servers that Vbulletin uses for the whois nameserver slots

Comment

• Nintenex
      • Oct 2016
      • 5.2.x

Maybe thats not the issue, I have a cloud site and email says i need to activate my custom domain, how do i do that? :/

the email didnt give me Any hints whatsoever. but it did tell me i can do it in my "cloud account" no idea what that means im guessing the admin control panel?? xD

EDIT: WOOO i am knocking down problems left and right!! i figured out my Domain issue! now i need help with other areas of my forum