Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• custom home page

Hi !
    I just bought vBulletin and I aim to install it at the root of the site. I wonder if it is possible to make a home page with extracts of articles in 3 columns containing a photo and the number of comments. would I need an addon, a specific programming or should i install vBulletin with wordpress for example.

I found a site that uses vBulletin I think, but in any case this is the type of homepage that i would like to realize using only vBulletin on my site if it's possible..

Click image for larger version

Name:	11.png
Views:	1
Size:	183.8 KB
ID:	4386793

thank you for your advice because I really need it since I am a beginner with vBulletin.

You can set the Articles Page for your Home Page. Then set the article list to show three columns of articles instead of one. The route to do so takes a few steps.
    1. Click Edit Page on your current home page.
    2. Save the page.
    3. Update the URL so it is "forums" or something similar.
    4. Finish Saving.
    5. Edit the Articles Page.
    6. Change its URL to be empty.
    7. Finish Saving.
    8. Update your Navigation tabs to reflect the new URLs of the respective pages.
    You can also create a custom page and use a three column layout with different search modules to display content in those columns. To create a custom page, just click "New Page" in the site Builder menu.

Here is an example of the Articles page on my test site: https://forums.rabidbadger.io/articles
    Translations provided by Google.

Wayne Luke
    The Rabid Badger - a vBulletin Cloud customization and demonstration site.
    vBulletin 5 Documentation - Updated every Friday. Report issues here.
    vBulletin 5 API - Full / Mobile
    I am not currently available for vB Messenger Chats.

Comment

Originally posted by Wayne Luke View Post

Here is an example of the Articles page on my test site: https://forums.rabidbadger.io/articles
      Sharp!