Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Brad Padgett
    • Jul 2014
    • 5.1.x

Need .htaccess rewrites for xenforo > vbulletin switch. It would be appreciated

Hey I have these for the opposite. This is the .htaccess rewrites for switching from vBulletin to Xenforo

Code:
    RewriteEngine On  

RewriteRule ^forum/.+/([0-9]+)-([^/]+$|[^/]+/page[0-9]+$) /threads/$1/? [R=301,L]
    However I am not experienced in .htaccess and don't know how to reverse it for xenforo to vBulletin. I recently migrated a small number of posts from xenforo to vBulletin and need your help reversing this .htaccess code to work for xenforo to vBulletin. Please help me reverse it. It would be very much appreciated.

Regards,
    Brad
    "Do not go where the path may lead, instead go where there is no path and leave a trail." - Ralph Waldo Emerson
  • Brad Padgett
    • Jul 2014
    • 5.1.x

Can someone respond to this with an answer, PLEASE?

I've been searching for 3 days. I even went to .htaccess generators that only gave me the single URL redirect and not the actual rules. I even just contacted my webhost who told me to contact vBulletin support instead. It's starting to really make me frustrated. I gave the .htaccess code. I just need it reversed and I don't know how. It's getting to the point where I'm starting to get mad.

I even made a post on stackoverflow and haven't been responded to in over 8 hours.

Someone just reverse the .htaccess code for me.

Thanks.
    "Do not go where the path may lead, instead go where there is no path and leave a trail." - Ralph Waldo Emerson

Comment

• Mark.B
      vBulletin Support
      • Feb 2004
      • 6.0.X

This isn't something that support are able to provide officially. No official rewrites exist.

It's not a matter of "reversing" the original rewrites, they would need to be written from scratch and I don't believe anybody ever has.

You also have the issue that vB5 uses rewrites itself so it's not as straightforward as it might sound,