X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • aelalfey
    • Aug 2012
    • 4.2.X

Blank page when i try to download attachments

I use Vbulletin 5.1.9 in large number of topics created by different users some of the attachments gives black page when clicked by registered users to download. but me as an admin i can download these files with no problems. When i edit these topics and re upload the files with my admin account attachments works fine but it is not solution to edit these large number of topics to re upload the files.

Please help
  • Wayne Luke
    vBulletin Technical Support Lead
    • Aug 2000

If you use a registered user instead of your admin account, does this affect you as well? Were the users created before the upgrade? Anything special about their setups?
    Translations provided by Google.

Wayne Luke
    The Rabid Badger - a vBulletin Cloud demonstration site.
    vBulletin 5 API

Comment

• aelalfey
      • Aug 2012
      • 4.2.X

Thank you for your reply. Any registered user who tries to download the file gets blank page except the administrator account this is the only account that can download the files. All accounts were created before the update. and they are divided into groups with their own privileges but i don't think that is the problem because they can download files by other users and sometimes they get this blank page for files uploaded by those other users.

Comment

• Lynne
        Former vBulletin Support
        • Oct 2004

They only sometimes get a blank page downloading attachments from users or they always get a blank page? The first one would lead me to think of a server error, the second a permission error. Also, is your site only accessible at www.yoursite.com or also at just yoursite.com? That can be an issue if your cookie domain isn't set correctly.

Please don't PM or VM me for support - I only help out in the threads.
        vBulletin Manual & vBulletin 4.0 Code Documentation (API)