Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

moving topic - having to confirm authorization then back to move topics dialogue

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • moving topic - having to confirm authorization then back to move topics dialogue

    When admin or moderator attempts to move topic, Move Topics window will pop-up, after click on Move Topics, he's asked to confirm authorization for change.
    After confirmed, Move Topics will appear again and selection/action must be repeated.

    Is this a bug, known one? I had it on a forum upgraded from vb3, as well as on fresh test install (and on different system/server sw). (Also our moderators reported similar problem with other similar actions that require authorization, not just Move Topics.)

    Is there a way to disable the need to confirm authorization for change please? I was somewhat confident I have seen such option somewhere before, but couldn't locate it now.

  • #2
    Yeah I also found this is very annoying. It keeps asking for the confirmation like every time I close the tab.

    Comment


    • #3
      This bug was fixed ages ago. You will be asked for authentication if you don't have a current Admin or Mod session, however it will remember what you were doing beforehand.

      Make sure you are running 5.2.2.
      MARK.B | vBULLETIN SUPPORT

      TalkNewsUK - My vBulletin 5.4.4 Demo
      AdminAmmo - My Cloud Demo

      Comment

      Related Topics

      Collapse

      Working...
      X