Aborted

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • DemOnstar
    Senior Member
    • Nov 2012
    • 1912

    Aborted

    I am sorry, what is the remedy for this again? Version 5.0.1

    Thanks....


  • AliMadkour
    Senior Member
    • Dec 2004
    • 1588
    • 6.X

    #2
    What is your current memory limit ? try to add

    Code:
    php_value memory_limit 128M
    to top of .htaccess file and run the upgrade script,

    Former vBulletin Support Staff
    Need Help?, Or P.M. Me

    Comment


    • DemOnstar
      DemOnstar commented
      Editing a comment
      Where do I find out that information? Current memory limit is displayed where?

      Thanks.

    • DemOnstar
      DemOnstar commented
      Editing a comment
      Where do I find out that information? Current memory limit is displayed where?

      Thanks.
  • DemOnstar
    Senior Member
    • Nov 2012
    • 1912

    #3
    When you say top, do you mean before this?

    Code:
    <IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
        RewriteEngine On
    Thanks


    Comment

    • AliMadkour
      Senior Member
      • Dec 2004
      • 1588
      • 6.X

      #4
      Yes...

      Former vBulletin Support Staff
      Need Help?, Or P.M. Me

      Comment

      • DemOnstar
        Senior Member
        • Nov 2012
        • 1912

        #5
        No luck I'm afraid, my ht.access looks like this.

        Code:
        php_value memory_limit 128M
        <IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
            RewriteEngine On
        
            # Redirect old install path to core.
            RewriteRule ^install/ core/install/ [NC,L]
        
            # Main Redirect
            RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !\.(gif|jpg|jpeg|png)$
            RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
            RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
            RewriteRule ^(.*)$ index.php?routestring=$1 [L,QSA]
        
            # Because admincp is an actual directory.
            RewriteRule ^(admincp/)$ index.php?routestring=$1 [L,QSA]
        
        </IfModule>
        
        <IfModule mod_deflate.c>
            AddOutputFilterByType DEFLATE application/atom+xml \
                                  text/javascript \
                                  application/javascript \
                                  application/json \
                                  application/rss+xml \
                                  application/vnd.ms-fontobject \
                                  application/x-font-ttf \
                                  application/xhtml+xml \
                                  application/xml \
                                  font/opentype \
                                  image/svg+xml \
                                  image/x-icon \
                                  text/css \
                                  text/html \
                                  text/plain \
                                  text/x-component \
                                  text/xml
        </IfModule>
        
        <IfModule mod_expires.c>
            ExpiresActive On
            ExpiresByType application/x-javascript A1209600
            ExpiresByType text/javascript A1209600
            ExpiresByType application/javascript A1209600
            ExpiresByType text/css A31536000
            ExpiresByType image/x-icon A2592000
            ExpiresByType image/icon A2592000
            ExpiresByType application/x-ico A2592000
            ExpiresByType application/ico A2592000
            ExpiresByType image/gif A2592000
            ExpiresByType image/jpeg A1209600
            ExpiresByType image/jpg A1209600
            ExpiresByType image/png A1209600
            ExpiresByType application/x-shockwave-flash A1209600
            ExpiresByType font/ttf A2592000
            ExpiresByType font/otf A2592000
            ExpiresByType font/x-woff A2592000
            ExpiresByType image/svg+xml A2592000
            ExpiresByType font/truetype A2592000
            ExpiresByType font/opentype A2592000
            ExpiresByType application/x-font-woff A2592000
            ExpiresByType application/vnd.ms-fontobject A2592000
        </IfModule>
        
        <IfModule mod_headers.c>
            Header set Connection keep-alive
            <filesmatch "\.(ico|flv|gif|swf|eot|woff|otf|ttf|svg)$">
                Header set Cache-Control "max-age=2592000, public"
            </filesmatch>
            <filesmatch "\.(jpg|jpeg|png)$">
                Header set Cache-Control "max-age=1209600, public"
            </filesmatch>
            <filesmatch "\.(eot|woff|otf|ttf|svg)$">
                Header set Cache-Control "max-age=2592000, public"
            </filesmatch>
            # css and js should use private for proxy caching https://developers.google.com/speed/docs/best-practices/caching#LeverageProxyCaching
            <filesmatch "\.(css)$">
                Header set Cache-Control "max-age=31536000, private"
            </filesmatch>
            <filesmatch "\.(js)$">
                Header set Cache-Control "max-age=1209600, private"
            </filesmatch>
        </IfModule>
        Aborted.

        Thanks



        Comment

      • Trevor Hannant
        vBulletin Support
        • Aug 2002
        • 24358
        • 5.7.X

        #6
        Anything in the PHP error logs for the time of the 'abort'?
        Vote for:

        - Admin Settable Paid Subscription Reminder Timeframe (vB6)
        - Add Admin ability to auto-subscribe users to specific channel(s) (vB6)

        Comment

        • DemOnstar
          Senior Member
          • Nov 2012
          • 1912

          #7
          Nothing there.

          I have had this same trouble since Beta 27.


          Comment

          • Zachery
            Former vBulletin Support
            • Jul 2002
            • 59097

            #8
            Try logging into the AdminCP, and importing the style from there.

            Comment

            • DemOnstar
              Senior Member
              • Nov 2012
              • 1912

              #9
              Not sure if you are responding to the correct thread. I have no admin cp, I have no site. I cannot get past step 11 of the install. I have been in this position since Beta 27. That must be over 8 weeks and still nothing. Not to worry though, I am sure there is a way around it.


              Comment

              • BirdOPrey5
                Senior Member
                • Jul 2008
                • 9613
                • 5.6.3

                #10
                128M may not be enough, try 256M... even 512M just to be sure.

                Comment

                • DemOnstar
                  Senior Member
                  • Nov 2012
                  • 1912

                  #11
                  Cheers Joe, I will give it a shot.


                  Comment

                  • DemOnstar
                    Senior Member
                    • Nov 2012
                    • 1912

                    #12
                    I added the code

                    Code:
                    php_value memory_limit 512M
                    <IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
                        RewriteEngine On
                    But it is the same story, as above.
                    Click image for larger version

Name:	Aborted.JPG
Views:	56
Size:	30.7 KB
ID:	3960480
                    Step 11> Template Group: Conversation

                    Still on localhost by the way

                    Thanks...


                    Comment

                    widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
                    Working...