custom profile field in user post

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Carbuff
    Senior Member
    • Dec 2011
    • 251
    • 4.2.X

    [Forum] custom profile field in user post

    How would I be able to include custom user profile fields in users post box under location?
    My board: Auto Forum powered by vBulletin.
  • AliMadkour
    Senior Member
    • Dec 2004
    • 1588
    • 6.X

    #2
    AdminCP -> Styles & Templates->Style Manger -> Modify -> [expand list] -> Postbit Templates -> [expand] -> postbit -> [edit]

    you will see the 'registered' and 'location' parts towards the top of this template. just add
    Code:
    <vb:if condition="$post['field[B]X[/B]']"><dt>[B]Filed Name[/B]</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.field[B]X[/B]}</dd></vb:if>
    after
    Code:
    <vb:if condition="$post['field2']"><dt>{vb:rawphrase location_perm}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.field2}</dd></vb:if>
    ... where Filed Name is the your field name And X is the number of the custom field. to find out the custom field numbers go to:

    Admin CP -> User Profile Fields -> Modify

    mouse-over the [edit] links for each field, the number is at the end of the url that shows in the bottom of your browser window.

    Former vBulletin Support Staff
    Need Help?, Or P.M. Me

    Comment

    • Carbuff
      Senior Member
      • Dec 2011
      • 251
      • 4.2.X

      #3
      I tried
      Code:
      <vb:if condition="$post['field5']"><dt>field5</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.field5}</dd></vb:if>
      And
      Code:
      <vb:if condition="$post['field5']"><dt>Current Car</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.field5}</dd></vb:if>
      And they both didn't work. Any advice?
      My board: Auto Forum powered by vBulletin.

      Comment

      • AliMadkour
        Senior Member
        • Dec 2004
        • 1588
        • 6.X

        #4
        Originally posted by Carbuff
        I tried
        Code:
        <vb:if condition="$post['field5']"><dt>field5</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.field5}</dd></vb:if>
        And
        Code:
        <vb:if condition="$post['field5']"><dt>Current Car</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.field5}</dd></vb:if>
        And they both didn't work. Any advice?
        Add it to postbit_legacy template if you're using legacy style

        Former vBulletin Support Staff
        Need Help?, Or P.M. Me

        Comment

        • Carbuff
          Senior Member
          • Dec 2011
          • 251
          • 4.2.X

          #5
          Originally posted by AliMadkour
          Originally posted by Carbuff
          I tried
          Code:
          <vb:if condition="$post['field5']"><dt>field5</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.field5}</dd></vb:if>
          And
          Code:
          <vb:if condition="$post['field5']"><dt>Current Car</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.field5}</dd></vb:if>
          And they both didn't work. Any advice?
          Add it to postbit_legacy template if you're using legacy style
          That worked! Excellent! Thank you for the help and quick response.
          My board: Auto Forum powered by vBulletin.

          Comment

          • AliMadkour
            Senior Member
            • Dec 2004
            • 1588
            • 6.X

            #6
            Great, you're welcome

            Former vBulletin Support Staff
            Need Help?, Or P.M. Me

            Comment

            Related Topics

            Collapse

            Working...