Advertising - Manageing Ads

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • 1QuickSI
    Senior Member
    • Oct 2001
    • 881
    • 4.2.5

    [Forum] Advertising - Manageing Ads

    Under 4.1.3 I am using the stock advertisement management system. However I have certain forums/catagories that I do not want advertisements to show up. Is there a way to block certain catagories/forums from displaying advertisements?
    -----------------------------------------------------------
    Running custom version of vBulletin based on v4.2.5
    PHP 7.4.14 :: MariaDB 10.5.8
  • M.Scheel
    Senior Member
    • Sep 2001
    • 482
    • 5.7.0

    #2
    use a condition:
    Code:
    <vb:if condition="$GLOBALS[forumid] == XX OR $GLOBALS[forumid] == YY OR $GLOBALS[forumid] == ZZ" />
    SHOW ADS
    </vb:if>
    Michael Scheel
    Facharzt für Kinder- und Jugendmedizin

    Web: www.Kinderarzt-Cuxland.de
    Facebook: Kinderarzt.Cuxland
    Instagram: Kinderarzt.Cuxland

    Comment

    • 1QuickSI
      Senior Member
      • Oct 2001
      • 881
      • 4.2.5

      #3
      Thanx, but where do I insert the code? I am guessing a template? Would you happen to know which one if so and location within? I am new to this sort of thing...
      -----------------------------------------------------------
      Running custom version of vBulletin based on v4.2.5
      PHP 7.4.14 :: MariaDB 10.5.8

      Comment

      • Trevor Hannant
        vBulletin Support
        • Aug 2002
        • 24356
        • 5.7.X

        #4
        Just insert it like that in the Ad Manager where you put your ad code
        Vote for:

        - Admin Settable Paid Subscription Reminder Timeframe (vB6)
        - Add Admin ability to auto-subscribe users to specific channel(s) (vB6)

        Comment

        • 1QuickSI
          Senior Member
          • Oct 2001
          • 881
          • 4.2.5

          #5
          If I was to want to block forum 100 and all child forums under it, where would I insert the 100? Sorry very new to this stuff.
          -----------------------------------------------------------
          Running custom version of vBulletin based on v4.2.5
          PHP 7.4.14 :: MariaDB 10.5.8

          Comment

          • M.Scheel
            Senior Member
            • Sep 2001
            • 482
            • 5.7.0

            #6
            use a condition:
            Code:
            <vb:if condition="$GLOBALS[forumid] != 100 AND $GLOBALS[forumid] != YY AND $GLOBALS[forumid] != ZZ" />
            SHOW ADS
            </vb:if>
            YY and ZZ being the Subforum IDs.
            Add as many as you need
            Michael Scheel
            Facharzt für Kinder- und Jugendmedizin

            Web: www.Kinderarzt-Cuxland.de
            Facebook: Kinderarzt.Cuxland
            Instagram: Kinderarzt.Cuxland

            Comment

            • 1QuickSI
              Senior Member
              • Oct 2001
              • 881
              • 4.2.5

              #7
              When I add this code and save it I get "adding child to non-existent node!"
              Not sure what I am doing wrong...
              Thanx everyone for the help

              Ok it seems the error is thrown when ever I use/enter

              </vb:if> at the end of the code.
              -----------------------------------------------------------
              Running custom version of vBulletin based on v4.2.5
              PHP 7.4.14 :: MariaDB 10.5.8

              Comment

              widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
              Working...