X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Fishman620
    • Apr 2006

[Forum] When will the 4.0 Manual Be Put Online

Hi

I went to look for the 4.0 manual but I do not see it, only 3.8. something is available.
    Is there a scheduled date when it will be released?

Thanks

Brandon
    -----
    Brandon
    Chief Angler at Tidal Fish
    Over 61,500 anglers talking fishing
  • gnatster
    • Mar 2009
    • 3.8.x

Seems to be quite the common question. Already 2 other recent threads on the same issue.

The sad thing is there is no posted schedule and others will tell you to post your questions on the forums. There are a few How To's as Blog posts but they are not indexed nor easily searchable. As a technical writer by trade I find the lack of a manual with the "Gold" release yet another reason that this is "Gold" in name only.
    Director of Support - Drive Thru Online

sigpic

Comment

• Loco.M
      • Mar 2005
      • 3.5.x

What do you need in the manual?
      the 3.8 version will show you how to update/install
      if you're asking about fictional questions, there are a few blog post, search for Wayne Luke's post
      or check youtube, I see a few admins have started making video's for their members.
      -- Web Developer for hire
      ---Online Marketing Tools and Articles

Comment

• Fishman620
        • Apr 2006

A manual would be nice so I know for instance what variables control what things on the boards with out having to guess.
        Hope they come out with something, it just would be nice to have a guide.
        -----
        Brandon

Comment

• Lynne
          Former vBulletin Support
          • Oct 2004

Originally posted by Fishman620
          A manual would be nice so I know for instance what variables control what things on the boards with out having to guess.
          Hope they come out with something, it just would be nice to have a guide.