• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • joyboy2001
    • Nov 2008
    • 4.2.x

HaCKed By Red-D3v1L [email protected]

Hi,

I logged on to my site http://revlimit.co.in/forum today and saw the this message "HaCKed By Red-D3v1L [email protected]".

I have been using SMF for the last 2 years and have not heard about a single forum getting hacked. I also found out that another website hosting vBulletin from my city was hacked too.

Am I not supposed to be extremely angry ??

What do I do now ??
  • Steve Machol
    Former Customer Support Manager
    • Jul 2000

First, try running '..install/finalupgrade.php' to see if that fixes this. If it doesn't, fill out a support ticket at:

Please include a complete description of the problem and be sure to include the login info to your Admin CP, phpMyAdmin and FTP in the 'Sensitive Data' field.

Note: Please see this thread on how to make your vBulletin more secure:

If you are still being hacked after doing all of this, then they are most likely doing this by accessing your server. You need to contact your host about this.
    Steve Machol, former vBulletin Customer Support Manager (and NOT retired!)
    Change CKEditor Colors to Match Style (for 4.1.4 and above)

Steve Machol Photography

Mankind is the only creature smart enough to know its own history, and dumb enough to ignore it.

Comment

• veenuisthebest
      • Mar 2008
      • 3.8.x

oh no, not again!

This Red Devil seems to be a big hacker. There are numerous boards I have seen been hacked by him recently.

Comment

• joyboy2001
        • Nov 2008
        • 4.2.x

any help ?

Comment

• joyboy2001
          • Nov 2008
          • 4.2.x

So that's it ?
          My forum gets hacked and there's no one who can help me ?

Comment

• Steve Machol
            • Jul 2000

Use the support ticket system for something this urgent then. Do not bump your thread.

Steve Machol Photography

Mankind is the only creature smart enough to know its own history, and dumb enough to ignore it.