Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Dr Shark
    • Jun 2002

a few forums or one but active?

Currently i am an admin at a message board and i am going to change it to another name and have a different topic, While doing that i will lose more then a few member's but i have no other choice,
    Do you(Talking to Everyone) think i should have a few forums like graphics, off topic, member announcements, etc, or only one active forum?
  • N9ne
    • Mar 2002
    • 3.5.0 Beta

Originally posted by Dr Shark
    Currently i am an admin at a message board and i am going to change it to another name and have a different topic, While doing that i will lose more then a few member's but i have no other choice,
    Do you(Talking to Everyone) think i should have a few forums like graphics, off topic, member announcements, etc, or only one active forum?
    One active forum. It's not over-done, many don't try it, it will be very active, different, special, cool and exciting.

Comment

• thefluke
      • Apr 2003

Strikning a ballance between what you need and not looking abandoned is a difficult task. I do think you need more than one forum; at a minmum, there should be publicly an "on topic" forum, an off topic forum, and some form of announcment, rules, and faqs forum. A staff and recylce bin type forum would probably be a good idea, as well, but those are hidden and optional.

You can always add more forums, of course, but having just one really active forum shows alot of disorginisation in my oppinion.

Comment

• Vile
        • Jul 2002
        • 3.6.x

Originally posted by thefluke
        having just one really active forum shows alot of disorginisation in my oppinion.
        Agreed.
        Webmaster / Administrator
        www.MegaGames.com
        www.MGForums.com

Comment

• N9ne
          • Mar 2002
          • 3.5.0 Beta

On a side note, this forum will be full of teenagers, if that affects anything.