X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • JUSWANNABALL
    • Jul 2008

Need Help / New To Ownership Of VBulletin

Hi Everyone,

My situation is fairly unique...I hope I can learn a LOT from this board.
    I have been an admin for 12 years or so, but I have never ''owned'' my own site until the last few weeks.
    I know the basics about VBulletin, but I don't know any of the real tecky issues.

The guy I bought my site from is jelous & mad because when he decided not to build his network which we were a part of I picked up the ball & said I would start my own.
    I bought the site & we of course run vBulletin 3.6.4 , we are with IX Hosting.
    Man, it really gets deep, but I'll spare ya from that !

Anyway, now that I own VBulletin is there any special codes or passwords that this guy is supposed to give me ?
    If so & he doesn't come through is there a way I can change the code ?
    All I know is I have the ''DOMAIN KEY'' code, he did give me that much.

Any help you can give me will be VERY much appreciated, by the way...my network is :

Quinn Sports & Life Media
    www.PantherCoalition.com

I plan to have sites for the other 31 teams as well.
    We focus on a LOT more than just football.
    Again, I'm very good on the PC...I am just new to the in depth technical aspects of VBulletin & have nobody to really teach me.
    There are things I want to do, but am about scared to mess with any controls for fear of screwing something up !

Thanks Again, Eddie
  • Steve Machol
    Former Customer Support Manager
    • Jul 2000

You do not owned the vB license unless the current owner first transfers it to you. Please have the owner fill out a support ticket with this request, That is the only way this can happen.
    Steve Machol, former vBulletin Customer Support Manager (and NOT retired!)
    Change CKEditor Colors to Match Style (for 4.1.4 and above)

Steve Machol Photography