X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • N9ne
    • Mar 2002
    • 3.5.0 Beta

Looking for a listening icon...

I'm sure i've seen an icon somewhere that's appropriate...what I want is a small icon that is maybe an ear with those sound waves coming out of it..it's for a 'listening to:' modification i've made for vB3 and I just need an icon for it .

Thanks for any help.
  • Dean C
    • Mar 2002
    • 3.5.x

I was looking for something good like this too. I'm not good at making those 15 X 15 icons as dealing with individual pixels is awkward
    Dean Clatworthy - Web Developer/Designer

Comment

• N9ne
      • Mar 2002
      • 3.5.0 Beta

Originally posted by Mist
      I was looking for something good like this too. I'm not good at making those 15 X 15 icons as dealing with individual pixels is awkward
      Yeah tell me about it, I can't seem to create anything under 50x50px

Comment

• Bad Bunny
        • Apr 2002
        • 3.7.x

I'll give it a shot. I enjoy making tiny things. What style did you want it in? The default post icon style for vB?
        V1 Bad Bunny Emoticons > (For Dark BGs)
        Squarehead V1 Emoticons -
        Let Users select postbit style!

Comment

• N9ne
          • Mar 2002
          • 3.5.0 Beta

Originally posted by Bad Bunny
          I'll give it a shot. I enjoy making tiny things. What style did you want it in? The default post icon style for vB?
          Well i'm not sure what Mist's looking for but the idea I have is a light-ish brown small ear with small sound waves emitting from it, towards the right (so ear on the left, waves on the right) and waves are white.

Give it a go but I can't promise i'll use it as I remember this one icon I saw a while ago and that'd be perfect for me...

Comment

• Dean C
            • Mar 2002
            • 3.5.x

Yea I developed a hack for my board where users can post lo-fi hi-fi and download links to readings of the poetry they make. So perhaps something similar to n9ne

Comment

• Bad Bunny