how to hide admin info??

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • ArriFinu
    Member
    • Feb 2007
    • 62
    • 3.7.x

    how to hide admin info??

    Hey everybody,
    I wish I can get some help to hide admin's "id=1" info from postbit_legacy.

    What are the instructions to use??
    I've already made some changes on header and navbar and other templates and they were successful.
    I want to show only the name of the admin, not when he joined and how much threads and replies he added...
    I know the way but I don't know the words to use.
    I think it would be this way :

    If user = admin
    then (info to show)
    else
    show the whole postbit_legacy info

    I'm waiting for your help.
    Thanks in advance
    Last edited by ArriFinu; Tue 14 Oct '08, 3:21pm.
  • Dulce
    New Member
    • Apr 2009
    • 1
    • 3.8.x

    #2
    Originally posted by ArriFinu
    Hey everybody,
    I wish I can get some help to hide admin's "id=1" info from postbit_legacy.

    What are the instructions to use??
    I've already made some changes on header and navbar and other templates and they were successful.
    I want to show only the name of the admin, not when he joined and how much threads and replies he added...
    I know the way but I don't know the words to use.
    I think it would be this way :

    If user = admin
    then (info to show)
    else
    show the whole postbit_legacy info

    I'm waiting for your help.
    Thanks in advance
    Did anybody ever figure this out?? Would be highly interested in this...

    Comment

    • cellarius
      Senior Member
      • Aug 2005
      • 4586
      • 3.8.x

      #3
      In every template that shows information you want to hide for the admin wrap the follwing around the code you want to hide:

      Code:
      <if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid'] != 1">
      blabla
      </if>
      Or to hide not only for user id 1, but for the administrator usergroup:
      Code:
      <if condition="$bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] != 6">
      blabla
      </if>

      Comment

      • ArriFinu
        Member
        • Feb 2007
        • 62
        • 3.7.x

        #4
        Unfortunately this is not what I want to know.
        The Admin needs to see everything that's happening on the forum, so it's not reasonable from him to add codes to hide things from himself.
        What I meant was to hide his information from other users; for example all the users information (number of posts, join date...) can be seen, but nobody can see admins information (number of posts, join date...). So, I need only to show the users some info and hide others. For example I want users to see Admins Country, but they won't see number of posts, join date...
        Hope it's clearer now

        Comment

        • cellarius
          Senior Member
          • Aug 2005
          • 4586
          • 3.8.x

          #5
          Honestly? Back to answer your thread after two years?
          Originally posted by ArriFinu
          Unfortunately this is not what I want to know.
          Yes, it is. At least it is what you asked for in first post.

          The Admin needs to see everything that's happening on the forum, so it's not reasonable from him to add codes to hide things from himself.
          What I meant was to hide his information from other users; for example all the users information (number of posts, join date...) can be seen, but nobody can see admins information (number of posts, join date...). So, I need only to show the users some info and hide others. For example I want users to see Admins Country, but they won't see number of posts, join date...
          Hope it's clearer now
          Leave out the ! from both codes and they'll do what you want.

          Comment

          • ArriFinu
            Member
            • Feb 2007
            • 62
            • 3.7.x

            #6
            Thanks cellarius
            Maybe I didn't know how to make my question clearer
            One more and last thing :
            If I want to make the code applicable for 2 users, should I add a comma or what?

            Comment

            widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
            Working...