Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Kaizen
    • Aug 2001

I need some styles

i would be really gratfull if someone could send me some vbulletin styles (2.0.3)

thx.
    Email: [email protected]
    Site: Under Construction
  • orca
    • Mar 2001
    • 5.5.x

Well, you asked about the same in templates. I guess, if you do a search here, you will find quite a few. Anyway, isn't it better if you create it yourself? Ok, I also took some buttons from here to fit my site colors but only because I'm still learning to use a graphic program. It gets a bit more unique if you try yourself. And with vBulletin it's very easy.
    Ueli

Comment

• rmusic
      • Jul 2001

Originally posted by orca
      Anyway, isn't it better if you create it yourself?
      i see alot of people say that but if you look at the forum name it sais styles in it plus some people dont have good color cordination

Comment

• mjames
        • Nov 2000
        • 3.8.x

Would you like us to do your laundry, too?

This is not a hard process. All you have to do is edit colors from within your web browser. You do not even have to be code literate. And frankly, if you can't do that, you ought to find someone who can to run your community.
        Marc James
        Sports Central — Beyond the Scores
        Sports Central Message Boards

Comment

• electrobase
          • Jul 2001

it seems like a little hostility is being directed toward someone who just doesn't want to keep duplicating someone else's work.

I am in the same state - I have a graphics guy who creates beautiful style sets, but why should he? A lot of this work is not terribly creative, so it doesn't really leverage his skills and time.

If there were style set libraries out there so we could offer five or ten standard sets (plus whatever especially unique ones we wanted to develop) that would seem to save a LOT of creativity and productivity that could be put to better use.